My best game as Jungler? | Highlights te$ting items and runes

Greetings people, every time I can I share a game with Ekko here, it has always been because he is my favorite champion and is the one I have the most fun with. It's true that when I lose I usually stay behind and I have a hard time.

Now that the character received a buff I'm playing him a lot again, since before the patch I was testing him with the Diana Tank build, because the character works similar in terms of skills, mechanically it's different and I think Ekko is much more difficult to execute.

Previously I suffered a lot because in early game Ekko doesn't have much damage and the clear of the jungler is slow, so all this led me to try different builds and runes because it is a mid game character but if you fail or die in the first minutes, you can stay far behind.

Ekko has a good gank but in part is predictable because his W is easy to dodge and is usually used much more to zone enemies and if the game looks complicated it will depend a lot on whether nothing happens in the first few minutes or if he gets some kills.

This game is the one I have enjoyed the most since I started trying new things in Ekko to improve since I did not understand much because it did not have much impact, I realized that I had to select some runes like Diana to heal and have more damage and instead of having boots at minute 12, prioritize damage runes to improve the early and buy boots in the first recall, which would also deny my purchase of the dark seal.

If I buy the dark seal and boots and on top of that I get to die in some duel, I think I lose the game right away and that is one of the things why I could not have an impact, since I run out of gold and the whole game becomes very slow for me and I would have to look for a lot of gold in my camps in exchange for not helping my teammates.

image.png

The first item Ekko is looking to make is Nashor's tooth, then I was looking for a tank item like Solar Aegis or Turbo Chemtank, because with the durability patch where tanks do more damage and heal a lot more and each level it becomes more tedious to kill them, I felt that with Ekko's bad early game it was already making the games difficult against characters like Volibear, Nasus, Mordekaiser, Illaoi, etc, that benefit from the durability patch.

So in this game I decided to go back with Ekko's main item: Hextech belt, it accelerates skills and improves damage, gives us a dash and movement, then I decided to try other items like lich curse, item that is played with Ekko in mid lane and this time I decided to play it this way in the jungle because I think it is for short trades, I think with this character is no longer looking to do one shot, for example against Kayn is increasingly difficult to kill him if we are at high levels so it does not matter much the oneshot but rather hold on and do damage little by little.

imagen.png

In the game I show you I play against Bel'Veth, a new jungle character that depends a lot on powerfarming and making objectives so he can use his ultimate, so my idea is to invade his camps so he can't help his laners and he is behind in level and damage, although my adc and my top were not going very well, my ideas worked, I executed them, it went well and I won the game.

It is true that the 2 times I died I shouldn't have died, I stole a herald in exchange for giving 1000 gold to Yorick, it was quite risky and then later I died in a duel against Yorick, because I thought he didn't kill me, so that was the impact of my risks in favor of the enemy, even so the important thing is that I won the game.
the important thing is that I won the game, but I have to improve...

imagen.png

I hope you enjoy the game, so far I feel it has been my most optimal Ekko because everything that happened I decided from the first moment, it's true that there were mistakes that could be improved but I also made 2 triplekills and that's pretty good.

On the other hand, I have been quite reflective about video games, I would like at some point to dedicate myself to video games but sometimes not seeing results after so much effort takes away my spirits, in fact I would like to dedicate myself to games other than League Of Legends, I am very attracted to Tower Of Fantasy, I find the game very nice to be chill and dedicate hours of fun but I do not know how to take it so I can enjoy it to the fullest and I can be happy with results. The same thing happens to me with Albion, but I also need to delete a lot of LoL replays from my hard drive to install more video games.

Thanks for the attention, soon much more and better!


Spanish

Saludos gente, cada vez que puedo comparto una partida con Ekko por acá, siempre ha sido porque es mi campeón favorito y es con el que mas me divierto. Es cierto que cuando pierdo suelo quedarme por detrás y lo paso muy mal

Ahora que el personaje recibió un buff estoy jugándolo mucho nuevamente, desde antes del parche ya lo estaba probando con la build de Diana Tank, porque el personaje funciona parecido en cuanto a skills, mecánicamente es distinto y creo que Ekko es mucho más dificil de ejecutar.

Anteriormente sufría mucho porque en early game Ekko no tiene mucho daño y la clear de la jungla es lenta, así que todo esto me llevó a probar builds y runas distintas ya que es un personaje de mid game pero si fallas o mueres en los primeros minutos, puedes quedarte muy por detrás.

Ekko tiene un buen gank pero en parte es predecible porque su W es fácil de esquivar y suele usarse mucho más para zonear a los enemigos y si la partida pinta complicada dependerá mucho de que en los primeros minutos no pase nada o de que saque algunas kills.

Esta partida es de las que mas he disfrutado desde que comencé a probar nuevas cosas en Ekko para mejorar ya que no entendía mucho porque no tenía mucho impacto, me di cuenta que tenía que seleccionar algunas runas como Diana para curarme y tener más daño y en vez de tener botas al minuto 12, priorizar runas de daño para mejorar el early y comprar botas en el primer recall, lo cual también denegaría mi compra del sello oscuro.

Si compro el sello oscuro y botas y encima consigo morir en algún duelo, creo que pierdo la partida enseguida y eso es una de las cosas por las cual no podría tener impacto, ya que me quedo sin oro y toda la partida se vuelve muy lenta para mí y tendría que buscar mucho oro en mis campamentos a cambio de no ayudar a mis compañeros.

imagen.png

El primer ítem que busca hacer Ekko es el diente de Nashor, luego yo buscaba alguno de tanque como el égida solar o el Turbo Chemtank, porque con el parche de durabilidad donde los tanques hacen más daño y se curan mucho más y cada nivel se hace mas tedioso matarles, yo sentía que con el mal early game de Ekko ya se hacían las partidas difíciles contra personajes como Volibear, Nasus, Mordekaiser, Illaoi, etc, que se benefician del parche de la durabilidad.

Así que en esta partida decidí volver con el ítem principal de Ekko: Cinturón Hextech, acelera las habilidades y mejora el daño, nos da un dash y movimiento, luego decidí probar otros ítems como la maldición de liche, ítem que se juega con Ekko en mid lane y esta vez lo decidí jugar así en la jungla porque creo que es para trades cortos, creo que con este personaje ya no se busca hacer one shot, por ejemplo contra Kayn es cada vez más difícil matarle si estamos en niveles altos así que no importa mucho el oneshot sino mas bien aguantar y hacer daño poco a poco.

imagen.png

En la partida que muestro me toca contra Bel'Veth, nuevo personaje de la jungla que depende mucho del powerfarming y hacer objetivos para que pueda usar su ultimate, entonces mi idea es invadir sus campamentos para que no pueda ayudar a sus laners y que se queda por detrás en nivel y en daño, aunque mi adc y mi top no iban muy bien, mis ideas funcionaron, las ejecuté, salió bien y gané la partida.

Es cierto que las 2 veces que morí no debí morir, robé un heraldo a cambio de dar 1000 de oro a Yorick, fue bastante riesgoso y luego mas adelante muero en un duelo contra Yorick, porque pensé que no me mataba, así que ese fue el impacto de mis riesgos a favor del enemigo, aún
así lo importante es que gané la partida, pero debo mejorar...

imagen.png

Espero disfruten de la partida, hasta ahora siento que ha sido mi Ekko más óptimo porque todo lo que pasó lo decidí desde el primer momento, es cierto que hubo errores mejorables pero también hice 2 triplekills y eso está bastante bien.

Por otro lado, he estado bastante reflexivo acerca de los videojuegos, me gustaría en algún momento dedicarme a los videojuegos pero a veces no ver resultados después de tanto esfuerzo me quita los ánimos, de hecho me gustaría dedicarme a juegos distintos a League Of Legends, me atrae mucho el Tower Of Fantasy, me parece muy bonito el juego para estar chill y dedicarle horas de diversión pero no sé de qué manera llevarlo para que lo disfrute al máximo y pueda estar contento con resultados. Lo mismo me pasa con el Albion, pero necesito también borrar muchas replays de LoL de mi disco duro para instalar mas videojuegos.

Gracias por la atención, pronto mucho más y mejor!

Sort:  

Wow, you are good at Ekko. I wass Fizz main like 4 years ago and it was fun to play against Ekko because these are both tricky champions. Looks like you are trying different items to Ekko, I like that.

Thanks man! Yes, I really want to maximize earlygame and damage in long teamfights! I want to make the character feel as comfortable for me like Diana at level 3.

You are good at Ekko AND Ekko is so Op and strong Rn, keep it up!

Thanks for your comment man, greetings!!

 2 years ago  

Hello, how are you? I hope you are well, I focused more on your gameplay and wow you play very well, you have very good control of the champion, I can tell you've been playing it for a while.

With the PC version of League of Legends I never got along well, I tried to adapt but in the end I ended up abandoning it until not long ago that I downloaded the Wild Rift version (for android), for some reason there if I could locate myself and now I play it continuously, although I have just less than a month that I started.

It is enjoyed your gameplay was pretty good, I hope to see another very soon, greetings!

Thanks for commenting man, I do what I can! :)

ekko es increíble un pj que puede ser muy fuerte y que te guste ser jungla es bastante bueno por que es difícil y no todos quieren junglear en LOL, deberías de dedicarle mas tiempo y darle en clasificatorias, siendo consistente en la jungla.

ekko is amazing a pj that can be very strong and that you like to jungle is pretty good because it is difficult and not everyone wants to jungle in LOL, you should dedicate more time and give him in qualifiers, being consistent in the jungle.

Si, estoy que me cambio a Mid XD muy difícil carrear en la Jg