You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: dCrops Update - Reward Structure, Wiki and Airdropping 100 Alpha Packs

I am kind of curious about the harvest/seed refresh time lengths that you've chosen. Is this a game that you want people to check into daily, weekly, or monthly? I mean if I can spend money to reduce a time from 12 hours to 1 hour, I might do it. If I can spend money to reduce 2 weeks to 1 week, why bother? It just becomes something I look at once a month and I forget about it otherwise.

It's like with dcity. I spent 10-20 Hive to get started in it. Now it will probably take about a year before I earn enough to buy a new card. So I only check it once a month. With Rising Star and CBM, I have tabs for those games open all day, every day.

Sort:  

Hi, we wanted the game to be fairly idle and not be a huge time sink while keeping it fairly active. This is why we chose the refresh/harvest time lengths as they are.

You will have to check in every couple of days to harvest and sell(burn) your crops. The lengths differ with the crop and are dynamic enough to allow a playstyle of checking in every 2 days at the latest or as long as 10 days.

Sounds good! I'm looking forward to it!

where can ask assistance in this game? because when time i plant a seed on plot there was no seed appear.