You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metin 2 - (G)old memories of the MMORPG games' beginnings? [Let's Play Games #85]

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

The first MMO I experienced was WoW. I played it first at a friends house when I was around 10 but never got into it until I was around 12 because I couldn't remember the name of it. I jumped in during Wraith a bit before Cata was announced.

There's something about the grinding aspect of MMOs that I love!

Sort:  

I had a neighbor and also good friend of mine who was playing WoW a lot so I totally understand you. MMORPGs are pretty amazing. Not so many toxic gamers as you find in competitive games...

I find WoW to be a mixed bag. I know the SWTOR community is usually mint but I kinda dropped off that game as it doesn't really feel like an MMO anymore. Although I do need to hop back on it to play Legacy of the Sith.

Yeah I know. I got the same feeling when I tried Metin 2 last year. Maybe it's the thing that the developers didn't bring too many adjustments to the games so they feel more like what people would play in 2022. Or maybe it's because there are a lot nicer MMORPGs released lately. Who knows? 🤔