You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is it like to be an adult gamer?

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

one thing I have experienced as I get older is that I don't usually enjoy the latest crazes nearly as much as younger people do. I don't really play any FPS games and I find that I prefer game styles that are from "my generation" but just with updated graphics and sound. The games I have enjoyed the most in the past couple of years have been 2d side scrolling platforming metroidvania games like BloodStained: Ritual of the Night and Hollow Knight

I play the other games but I lose interest long before the end for the most part. Hell, I didn't even finish Witcher 3.

Sort:  

BloodStained: Ritual of the Night was for me one of the games that I enjoyed to finish it 100%, it took me hours, but definitely caught me from the beginning.

It happens to me with many current videogames, I play them to see how far they catch me but for some reason I leave them aside, while others in the classic style entertain me much more, in that aspect we are similar.

However, when a remake of a classic video game comes out I am willing to play it and enjoy it, like for example resident evil 2, although sometimes the time factor affects me, when I go back to the game I forget what I had to do.

Thanks for leaving your comment and support this little gamer corner colleague. Regards

the time factor affects me, when I go back to the game I forget what I had to do.

This is a big problem for me with games that use all the buttons on the controller. If I take just a few days break it means that once I return I am not going to remember the buttons. One of the worst things I can do to myself is quit at a tough boss battle. If i do that I basically ensure that I am never going to progress any further in the game.