MSFS 2020 - Exploring Balkan Countries

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Today I have another post about my travels in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2020, I call also traveling simulator. This time I was flying through the Balkan countries( Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Albany and Greece. Mostly I stuck to the coastal areas of the Adriatic sea and didn't wander too far inland. Most of the areas are mountainous and it was definitely a gorgeous flight over these countries. Saw some amazing views and discovered locations I would like to go to in real life as well.

Without further ado, let's get to the pictures. The whole flight took me around 9 hours.

Started up from Croatia, on the photo below you can see the island Krk.
0 cro.jpg

For this trip I was assigned a Cessna 172 Skyhawk aircraft.
Croatian mainland
01cro.jpg

Boznia and Herzegovina
02boznia.jpg

Would love the see views like this out of my window
Montenegro

03monteneg.jpg

Look how they manage farmlands. Between mountains like this. Definitely found this place interesting.
Albany
04 monteneg.jpg


05 alban.jpg

Now I arrived to Greece and have the most pictures taken there.

Greece
06 gre.jpg

As I flew more south I was beginning to see how the overall landscape started to change color to more like a sandy look.

07 gre.jpg

Some steep hills surrounded by farmlands. They use up all the flat ground available for farming.

08 gre.jpg


09 gre.jpg

On the shot below you can see how is the view down from the Parnassos mountain. It is 2250m high and I was having a hard time flying that high with this small Cessna plane. Of course, I can always use a freelook camera and go anywhere but I wanted a challenge 😀
10 gre.jpg

When in Greece I obviously had to check out Athens, the capital of Greece.
This is a huge City
11 gre.jpg

And of course the famous landmarks like Athens acropolis.
12 gre.jpg

Stopped by in a theatre also.
13 gre.jpg

Finally, I was done with the Mainland and arrived on the islands of Greece. There was many of them I flew over but I did not take shots off all the islands

Small uninhabited island of Giaros
14gre.jpg

Soon enough I arrived at my end destination of island Santorini. A pretty small place of former volcanic remnants. There are even small communities living there.
15 gre.jpg

It was a super enjoyable flight and I am definitely going to explore more of these countries in this game.
Have you ever been to one of these countries?




Untitled1.png

Sort:  

For a moment I thought these were IRL photos 😂

Haha, yeah its a common mistake. Pretty photorealistic this game.

These are wonderful views taken from high altitude.

Yes, definitely!

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!