You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microsoft buys Activision-Blizzard in $70 billion USD deal.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)

I saw this as a huge possibility and this is one where I don't really care about the fact a company swallowed another.

Activision needed an urgent shake-up, the horror stories coming from there couldn't be ignored anymore and I think no one is more up to task to revitalize and undo Activision's wrongs than Xbox under Spencer.

Of course the man's not perfect, but even Bethesda is somehow turning into a better company, I really hope their huge franchises remain multiplat but I know for sure Activision will have brighter days ahead now.

I'm also a PC gamer, but stuff like this also affects us due to Gamepass and such. I also still think of my friends who are stuck on console because of choice or the GPU shortages, it's exciting but also a little frightening.

Let's hope for the best!