You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

I heard Adelaide is better than Sydney or Melbourne anyways. I've got no urge to go to either syd or mel. I'd love to see cairns. I love anything tropical. Partly why im concidering moving down to south florida in a year or so. Its the exact same weather as Harvey bay. But the coral reef is pretty much directly accessable at key largo.

I also miss party pies. Damn i could eat an aussie feast right now. You know what I can't find anywhere where in the states that i loved. Cheap packets of migoreng. Its all top ramen bull crap here. True our bbq is better and cuban food is unbelievable. But i miss Aussie cooking. Roo is awesome. I'd eat a fillet of that in a heartbeat. I got good at cooking it. Kanga bangas too. I gotta admit americans dont know their hot chips. Boring basic salt on them. Hot chips the aussie way with chicken salt..cant beat em.

Sort:  

Chicken salt...Now I know you're an Aussie at heart! Lol.

I can pretty much plot my journey's around the world by the food I've eaten...We've got some good ones down here for sure though, and because it's so multi-cultural we have some great selections from other countries.

I'm yet to have a true Texas BBQ as I haven't been to the States...But I'll get there someday.

Now...Might get me some hot chips with chicken salt...

Edit: I'll send you some chicken salt in the mail if you like.

Id love chicken salt but its like 40 aud to send that to the states. I got a buddy up in kingaroy who refurbishes model T fords. Problem is most of the parts can only be found in the states. He finds em. I ship em to him. Costs like 125aud a package using snail mail.

But if youre up for it id looove some.

It's a bit of money dude...But I'll send ya some. Discord me some address details and I'll get it done early next week.

Really! I'll send you my details. In exchange if theres anything in the states you cant get in australia. Let me know. I'll make it happen and send it to you.

Yeah man, it's all good...Good deeds are repaid in kind...Somewhere down the line. (Sometimes.) I don't mind.

In exchange if there's anything in the states you cant get in Australia.

AR15 and 50,000 rounds. (lol)

Probably cheaper in the states but I dont know how customs would appreciate that. Maybe just receiver parts would go unnoticed. I'll call them "car parts. Maybe a recoil absorbing stock like the axiom?

Yeah...I'd not want my name on a parcel of any regulated gun parts...I'm too handsome for jail. Lol.

It's actually sometimes really difficult to get things out of the States and into here...It's weird what is regulated and shops over your way don't fuck around...They simply won't send it. I guess there are penalties?

I get some gun stuff in though, the un-regulated things.