You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - Best Video Game Memories.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Id love chicken salt but its like 40 aud to send that to the states. I got a buddy up in kingaroy who refurbishes model T fords. Problem is most of the parts can only be found in the states. He finds em. I ship em to him. Costs like 125aud a package using snail mail.

But if youre up for it id looove some.

Sort:  

It's a bit of money dude...But I'll send ya some. Discord me some address details and I'll get it done early next week.

Really! I'll send you my details. In exchange if theres anything in the states you cant get in australia. Let me know. I'll make it happen and send it to you.

Yeah man, it's all good...Good deeds are repaid in kind...Somewhere down the line. (Sometimes.) I don't mind.

In exchange if there's anything in the states you cant get in Australia.

AR15 and 50,000 rounds. (lol)

Probably cheaper in the states but I dont know how customs would appreciate that. Maybe just receiver parts would go unnoticed. I'll call them "car parts. Maybe a recoil absorbing stock like the axiom?

Yeah...I'd not want my name on a parcel of any regulated gun parts...I'm too handsome for jail. Lol.

It's actually sometimes really difficult to get things out of the States and into here...It's weird what is regulated and shops over your way don't fuck around...They simply won't send it. I guess there are penalties?

I get some gun stuff in though, the un-regulated things.

With Shipping to Australia a lot of the time the dealers just dont want to mess with custom forms or the shipping costs which are pretty high. So thats often why they refuse. Granted its not something specifically prohibited. Other times dealers wont send individual parts unless it goes through their distributor in Australia. Mainly because its cost prohibitive to make profit sending individual pieces over to Australia. Instead they'll send a bunch of stuff bulk to their distributor say in sydney and have him distribute it to you at jacked up pieces to make his own cut of the pie. I ran into this with guitar pickups i sent over to friend in Brisbane. The company wouldn't ship direct to him only through their distributor bit had no problems with it if a friend shipped it over. In the states the part was like 85 usd in australia it was 275aud. A bit of a rip-off.

The cobbers down under getting fucked over huh? Lucky we're all so handsome...Otherwise we'd get an inferiority complex.