You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In search of a graphics card, an absolute odyssey. I was swindled, or at least I thought I was.

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

Im glad everything ended up well! I saw your post a while back and its good to see a fellow gamer have the joy of playing better games with some new hardware.

I know I don't need to say this as you talked about it, but PSU's are always good to try and future proof as then you don't have to worry about consumption almost ever.

And lastly, regarding the temps and testing the GPU. When I had bought my used card a while back, a good tech friend highly suggested to ask the seller to run a FurMark test in which it runs your GPU extremely hard to make sure everything is in order. Might be worth for future GPU buying endeavors.

Happy gaming!