MTG BrewNight #1 for WILDS! Let's make some magic happen with the new cards!

in Hive Gaming8 months ago

Good day lads and lasses! I'm a former MTG pro tour player, and was on the deck building team for my crew. I have ample exp brewing and playing Magic, and love to share my WILD brews! I brew all kinds, from brand new T1 top meta decks to pure nonsence jank at wins in style.

I never had time to go through the spoilers for this set, and have not really dug into it yet. So we are going to ease our way into the new meta with a Spicy Fight Rigging brew.

Screenshot (57).png

We have brewed around what I think is one of THE BEST cards printed in the set, Agatha's Soul Cauldron. Not sure how much play in standard it will see, but this card has COMBO written all over it for other formats. We are using the Soul Pot in this brew to give every creature (with a +1/+1 counter) Thrillseeker's fling ability. Coupled with Fight Rigging, we can fling our big beaters.

Some spice I wanted to try was using Tribute To The World Tree and Cult Conscript. With Thrillseker under the Soul Pot, we unlock deal 3 damage to any target for 3 mana on a stick. Ozolith, The Shattered Spire makes this 4 damage, and also helps put counters on naked creatures in a pinch. Iron Apprentice plays nice in the deck too, letting you get double counter value on flings. I've sprinked in some self-mill to help fuel the gameplan.

All in all, I'm still mid-brew with this deck, and it can go a few different diretions. I'm having a blast with it and I'm sure a few T1 decks will spawn when I sort out this pile. I had a food deck lined up for this post, but this deck has become way to fun to brew with! The options are endless <3

Much Love, BrewMaster Initiate1

Sort:  

I like the way this set looks on paper, but haven't been giving wizards my money for a while now. They lost a good 1k USD per set to me with the advent of serialized cards/cash grab techniques. Collector's boosters? Nah, just set me up with a draft/sealed and I am happy.

Not to mention they have been lowering and lowering prize pools for the Pros for a good while now. LIke they want to fleece their greatest assets, not promote them.

This is why I stick to F2P MTGA and some friendly commander with the boys once a week :D

Paper magic prices always kept me out of standard, lucky I never had to use my own cards when brewing or playing in the comp scene. Arena has been a blessing for me, now I can brew and test all kinds of decks for free, and there is always someone waiting on the other side of the table :D

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @initiate1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023
The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!

Congratulations @initiate1! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List