What Is Wrong with Everyone in the Piggericks Tribe? (Myself Included)

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

This is not a post about the Butcher feature being broken. It works but it is currently partly defunded. More on that later.

It is not about all the basketball players that believe a Piggericks game can be won by running down the clock. Short message for anyone complaining about being destroyed by accounts that miss their turns - they do not win because they found the magic negative-clock area to click the toss button. They just do what I have been doing for weeks. Scratch your right ear with your left middlefinger, throw a drop of red wine towards the wall, scream "Razorback" out loud, stand up, sit down, push the toss button. Seems too hard for every roll? Well, that is why they run out of the timer at times. Or maybe forget the hard way and just learn When to Toss and Bank.

I would rather start with myself. I am getting into fights recently. That is wrong. I know it. I prefer to stop that.

A few days ago, I downvoted a Hive post. As far as my German goes, it was rather decent. It did not pay out much. It even mentioned Hive games that I like and want to see grow. I downvoted it on the basis of its author giving me another round of s*ittalk on Piggericks Discord server. Rounds are infrequent but permanent and I am not letting it slide. Not from anyone who averages two games a day recently.

I know the person is not dumb. I mean I have seen a few dumb words typed but I have also seen them deleted fast (the latter should prove my point). I know streamers earn by talking and not by winning games. It is not a world I am living in (fortunately) but I guess you have to know to pick the right targets in both worlds to survive.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Congratulations @jelly13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Update for regular authors

A tip for the honesty and straightforward no-nonsense approach.

Looking forward to your marketplace link ...

@tipu curate

Thank you Jelly for this. It is good to read your Thoughts.

I was not aware how much you disagreed with the butcher.

Thank you Jelly for this. It is good to read your Thoughts.

I was not aware how much you disagreed with the butcher.