A game that was born as a parody of another and gets better reviews than the game on which it is based: Clownfield 2042.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Source: This image was made in Photoshop exclusively for this post.

Greetings friends of HiveGaming, happy new year 2022, I hope that for this year that is beginning we can achieve all our goals, that we reach all the goals we set for ourselves, that we enjoy the time with family and friends and of course, enjoy our favorite games, very good games and zero lag and many FPS.

Source: Giphy

Without further ado let's start with the post, for today I bring you something curious that caught my attention, since I was surfing the web quietly reviewing games and reading news when within what I saw caught my attention of the name of a game that said Clownfield 2042 and that's when I said this must be a joke, or surely I'm reading wrong, maybe it could be the visual fatigue hahahaha.

Source: Giphy

But no, after sharpening my eyes, I entered the steam store to read their reviews, see how the game was, requirements (in case I could play it) and learn a little more and that's when I realized something that left me crazy, and that is that this parody, this "copy" had even better ratings and comments than the original game or the one it was based on, Battlefield 2042.

And if we search on Steam for the original title we will find a large number of negative comments complaining about different things in the game, details ranging from bugs, lack of native content within the game, low gameplay, FPS drops and many others. What if we see the amount of reviews we will notice that the large number of negative comments reviewing negative aspects, recommending not to buy the game and so on, all in many languages.

Source: Graphic extracted directly from the Battlefield 2042 Steam page.

Here is a graph in which we can see how Battlefield has more negative reviews than positive ones, in orange the negative ones are represented and in blue the positive ones.

And if we look at the comments section the highlights will be the negative ones, since at the time of writing this post there are a total of 111,780 comments of which 77,360 are negative, which means that 69.20% of players are dissatisfied, ie averaging 7 out of 10 players are dissatisfied or simply do not recommend the game.

Source: Screenshot taken directly from the Battlefield 2042 Steam page.

On the other hand Clownfield 2042, has good reviews, an acceptable percentage of good reviews and a percentage that contrasts well with the game to compare, although the player base is not as large their reviews encourage those who can afford to play it (since the requirements at least for my PC, would be like a David against Goliath) try it and have fun with it. With a 90.03% recommended percentage in their reviews, on 973 ratings as of the time of the post, it doesn't sound bad to keep an eye on it and if you can play it.

Source: Screenshot taken directly from the Steam page for Clownfield 2042.

Another point to take into account is the inflection in the story, for example in the original title, it places us in a future where the planet Earth is dying and nations are at war, while the parody throws us into a world where after a catastrophic economic event caused by the NFT, the world was left to the hands of the so-called No-Clowns.

So if after reaching this part of my post you are excited about the idea of checking out this game, here you have a small gameplay or trailer of it published on Youtube.

Source: MP1st

In particular I like the graphics, I know they are not something out of this world, but the gameplay and concept are acceptable being this a game that can surely give many hours of fun, for the cost of it that at the moment I am consulting the steam page is on sale 10% with a final price of $0.89, an absolute bargain.

I wish I could bring you a review of this game, but for the moment no, I hope later I can bring you not only a review of this one, but of many others, there are some that I'm about to bring to the community, maybe a project that I'm amassing out there that maybe later I'll tell you about it to see what you think and if I see support I'll upload it.

Thanks for reaching this part of my post, no doubt in this world we find everything and how not there will always be the one who takes advantage of the way to capitalize on any idea, thanks for reading me, I do not say goodbye without wishing you a happy day, afternoon or evening, see you in a next publication soon.

This image was designed by me in Photoshop and uploaded to the Imgfz.com server for posts within the HiveGaming community.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Oh, well, I guess there's really no point of comparison. Clownfield only has about 962 reviews, while Battlefield has +80,000 XD. I guess this post is also a parody, entertaining to read :P.

Thanks for reading it, always a pleasure to know, because in a way you are right, but let's not be mean, that game deserves a chance too. Thanks for the support and for reading, pd: I couldn't answer you before because of the RC issue, but it's better late than never as they say here in Venezuela, greetings my friend 🖖🏼

#Posh
Social media sharing on Twitter

imagen.png

Congratulations @jjqf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!