You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Gaming Community - MY Best Video Game Memories

in Hive Gaming4 years ago

Having lived part of the Atari and NES era, it has been a good time for me too. In my country there weren't many places with arcade machines, these came in the 90's but at the time I enjoyed going to the stores to play. I loved reading your article, I got more good memories.

Sort:  

Thanks Jose! I am glad to help bring back some old good memories. Videos games and arcades have had their ups and downs here in Texas and the States in general. I was fortunate enough to grow up in a big city that had a few different places that hosted parties and had a lot of video games as the attraction. I may talk about them in another post. I only mentioned the 3 here... but even the grocery store was a good place while your parent or parents shopped to get your game on! Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read and comment! =)