You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I started a YouTube channel. Presenting Totally Free Gaming!

in Hive Gaming β€’ 2 years ago

Just subscribed! πŸ™‚ Only 89 more required for your personalised URL. 😁

Good luck with your channel and your videos! I tried doing videos once before and failed terribly, too anxious, and my voice... my voice!!!!!!! πŸ€£πŸ˜‚... but then I see posts like this and want to try again. Maybe one day. Some year. Maybe long in the future. I can be another Skyrim Grandma.

Sort: Β 

86 now! Thanks a lot Kaelci.

Your voice is just something you gotta own. I've been getting some practice from my streams to be comfortable in front of the mic. A good microphone helps a ton as well. When I did my old Let's Play videos I was using my headset mic for a while and now I'm using a standalone mic. You can hear the difference from this video.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Yep, can definitely hear the difference! 😊

The times I've tried have all been whilst using the headset, that's probably my issue. xD Though the headset I bought, I bought with the intent of doing Let's Play videos... I'm all good intentions. πŸ˜