Rising Star is still going strong

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I love it how Rising Star is still as appealing to how it was over the months before. Yes, there have been some changes to the game, the payout and the rewards. But all of this is to me actually for the better, because the changes have made the game more sustainable. A good thing if you ask me.


daisy.jpg


The game feels more balanced, and you really need to take a good look of what kind of missions you are doing per day. I try to keep my stuff balanced between some music lessons, some longer missions, and some five minute missions to fill the gaps and get some pizza here and there. This strategy is working for me, as I am hardly out of pizza aka energy, and there is always some game running.



Missions

When I am more busy I will do more longer missions as well as overnight longer missions. This will keep the starbits flowing in. Recently I got another XP booster but only the 10 versions, which seems like it gives you like 10% extra XP in stead of 10 points.

Ofcourse it would be better to get an 100 XP booster, but mentally these still feel a bit too expensive at a price of 75000 starbits or 30 HIVE.


xp.jpg

The Strategy

My current strategy is also to shift the rewards a bit. Sometimes I do use the starbits to get a booster to proceed a bit faster in the game. Sometimes I buy a pack with some mystery cards, which has given me already 3 of these Daisy cards up above. I am always hoping for the legendary as my Raven a while back increased my starbits per mission so signifigant. But these are getting more scarce and that is also okay. It is just more sustainable like this.

Also I will use my starbits every now and then to sell them. Over the last month I had traded them for DEC (the splinterlands currency) in the hive engine and that was a good strategy as this has only been increasing in value over the last period of time. So it is worth paying out here and there.

But what also is worth it is having you ego in the right place. Lately i have slacked a bit on my music lessons and that came back in the starbits per mission in the end. Usually I do a local mini tour overnight, and the fans come in herds after that in the morning getting my ego up to 12%. Im working on getting this back nicely




The Band

band.jpg



What I haven't been doing so much is paying attention to my band. I usually work without sound, so I dont like to check with what is happening here. I just put on my band as an experiment, and it is quite funky what rolls out of it. But also busy, as I have a lot of musicians going in there. So that was actully quite a fun feature and you should try it yourself.

With the price of Starbits still in a very good place I would say the game did a good job in making it more sustainable and people are still tempted to buy starbits off the market. Which is a good thing, because I still really like it and I hope it stays around for a while.

I still would say: Give it a try at Risingstargame.com

Sort:  

Your current Rank (98) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 5%

This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER


Hey @karinxxl, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.