Nostalgic Tuesday on PS2 Emulator | Grand Theft Auto San Andreas [ENG]

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

Nostalgic thoughts in my head today. 10 years has it been? Huh? 12? It tends to be a lifetime. The sort of peak that never comes out again. As a boy, the year 2010 was a special time to be apart of, that's the time I think when I first time played GTA San Andreas on PS2 if I remember it correctly.

Carl Johnson:
Grove Street. Home. At least it used to be until I f***ed everything up.

There was madness in every direction while playing San Andreas, at any hour. Anywhere, you may strike sparks. Among all of us who played the older GTA games in our teens, there was wonderful universal happiness. We had the impression that everything we were doing was right; that we were winning, and that, I suppose, the handle was right. Cruising through the Las Venturas deserts, listening to "Horse With No Name" from America and "Hold the Line" from Toto, performing amazing tricks, following the complicated script. GTA San Andreas will forever have a special place in my heart. There hasn't been a game like it since, and even if there is, it wouldn't be the same. The powerful imagination I had back then is now long gone. Let's say I've played San Andreas some many times I knew the map, codes, etc.

So like I showed in my last post How to setup PS2 Emulator, now I play San Andreas on it, I know it's not the same feeling as playing it on real PS2 back in time, but at least its something right.

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas has been voted the greatest PlayStation game of all time.
Poll Final results by LADbible on Twitter

On October 24, 2004, the action-adventure video game Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, developed by Rockstar Games, was released for Playstation 2. Immediately following the opening cutscene, in which the main protagonist Carl "CJ" Johnson is harassed and blackmailed by corrupt police officers, the game starts with him finding himself in a hostile neighborhood.

Carl Johnson:
Ah Shit, Here We Go Again.

There are so many rumors and stuff for the new GTA game, but have you thought that Rockstar should make a Remaster or even a sequence for the San Andreas? I like to know in the comments, what are your thoughts about this nostalgic game, have you played it even, or so on. All thoughts are welcome. At this point, my post will end, but I continue playing this "greatest PlayStation game of all time."

PS! All images and quotes used in this post are not mine so sources are on the internet.

In the end, I wish you all the best and have a nice Xmas month.

@kentzz001

Sort:  

ah shit here we go again

Carl Johnson:
No shit.

uut gtad mängiks küll

Mängiks küll ja, mõtlesin, et nostalgitseks veits ja teeks need vanad uuesti läbi.

neid vanu on niipalju juba, päris korralik maraton oleks

Mmm, ma päris algusest ei hakka neid tegema, alustaks III, Vice, San, IV + DLC, ja V. see vist on ikka norm ettevõtmine ja :)

tööd on palju palju, tee poste ka