A new gaming writer.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago (edited)


272218211_470152884486732_5456561165635609020_n.jpg

Good morning, afternoon, evening.

This post is to make a "brief" introduction of myself.

My name is Daniel Díaz, I'm 22 years old, I'm a Libra and I really like cats and dogs, they are VERY cute. My birthday is October 08, I was born in 1999 in a Colombian city called Montería, raised in a neighboring city called Sincelejo-Sucre. Yes, I am coastal. Although I don't have the accent, since it seems quite neutral to me, I do have the dialect of the Caribbean region.

Generally I tend to be an introvert since I have "flaws" so to speak, but at the same time I tend to be too strong and I tend to laugh at myself (Occasionally it's not bad to do it) I think.

Since I was a child I have always liked video games, like many in this community, but above all, I liked strategy games, those that do not depend on anyone except my own ability to win.

Age Of Empires 2


Screenshot_3.png

Age of Empires is a strategy game where you create and advance at your own pace facing enemies that can also kill you if you stay far behind, the game is in real time, of course. In my case, I have always been VERY competitive and at first they gave me some impressive beatings but then I learned from my mistakes to the point that I almost never lost. How I miss those glory days. :')

Little by little I stopped playing it but it is HIGHLY recommended.

Dofus

dofus-clases.jpg

Puaa, what can I say about such a game that made me spoil hours and hours in my childhood...

Dofus is an MMORPG game that depending on which class you choose, you have many variants of spells and abilities. The game is based on leveling up, making money with trades such as being a baker, lumberjack, hunter, miner, among others; defeat dungeon bosses, trade equipment, potions, keys, resources etc. And above all, you can pvp against players by earning riches, experience, in-game honor and league up.

imagen_2022-06-08_001705228.png

If you are a lore player, it is also the right game for you. The game is about completing all the achievements and all the missions in order to complete and be able to acquire the 6 main Dofus that are dragon eggs. In itself, ALL the lore is based on that. But believe me when I tell you that the game is very long and you will need good company and time to get through it all.

Operation 7

20190604iznpvudrey9dbnzj.jpg

In Operation 7 or as everyone said "Op7" is a shooter game, which is based on going in teams and getting a better score than the enemy. Obviously there are several game modes such as capture the flag, gold rush, just cachazos, all contracts, etc, the typical, right? of a shooter. In its time of glory it was a leader in low-performance games for those who did not have a powerful PC at the time, like me. Imagine a game that can run with 2gb of ram and an intel in 2010, what a mess.

operation7_3.jpg

As I was saying, the game was a leader not only because it was a good game with low resources, but also because of the competitiveness that existed due to the large number of active players at the same time.

How I would give anything to return to the glory days of any of the previous 3 games :').

League of Legends

CNTWUAMXZRF3BPIYPCNPFHOMJQ.jpg

Last but not least, LEAGUE OF LEGENDS the game that changed EVERYTHING in me.

Let's be honest, I don't know anyone who hasn't heard about this wonderful and toxic game, a game that you want to play and play but at the same time you want to uninstall and reinstall. A game that old players have not been able to leave no matter how hard they try. Simply the game is a masterpiece. The ONLY negative thing about the game that we can all agree on is its flamer community.

Leaving that aside, League Of Legends came into my life in 2015, at that time I was still playing Dofus. And guess why I left Dofus? :D

In 2015, a group of very close friends from school played this game, which I was very interested in playing.

The problem I had to be able to play it at that time is that I still had the same computer with 2gb of ram :) It was IMPOSSIBLE to play the game, it ran at 10fps and in team fights it went down to 5-4, it practically got stuck.

I had to go to cybers and friend's houses to be able to play it well, although it really was lousy (Like anyone who is starting, of course) At that time the amount of champions and abilities that were in the game seemed absurd to me, without counting the number of items and variations.
Ecv6HTXUYAAy7Qm.png

After a while of having started playing it, I started saving for a new computer, I couldn't continue playing on mine because it really didn't work well.

Anyway, I saved, I bought a 4gb Asus, I ran the game at 50fps and I was more than happy.

In my first year playing (Season 5), I got bronze 5. :(

Screenshot_5.png

In the following seasons I kept climbing little by little until I reached Diamond (I didn't believe it back then) :0

Later, much later, reaching season 10 and 11, I stopped playing a lot, it was noticeable because I went down from diamond to platinum and I didn't really want to continue.

BUT AS I SAY, THE GAME CALLS YOU WHETHER YOU WANT IT OR NOT.

I'm back in the game and now I'm Diamond again <3
Screenshot_6.png

MORE ABOUT ME

I also want to inform you that I have a YouTube channel, I don't have videos but I will start uploading soon, link in bio.

After all this, it is my pleasure to inform you that I will be here for a while sharing interesting posts about my experience of various video games and only video games. (At least for a good while).

Also over time I will tell you extra things about me and my day to day.

I hope this post has been to your liking. <3

PS: Thank you #therealflaws for accepting me in your community.

Lucifer L9.

Sort:  

Bienvenido a Hive dude. Espero que lo disfrutes, probablemente lo harás. Yo también perdí horas con Dofus, pero al final lo terminé dejando ya que habían muchos bots recogiendo todos los recursos que de por sí son super limitados. Entonces querías hacer algo de dinerito y era casi imposible, pero el juego en sí estaba buenaardo. Recuerda corregír el título y añadir la tag "introduceyourself". Disfruta hermanoo!

untitled.gif

Muchas gracias Perceval, aprecio mucho que me acojan de esa manera.

Concuerdo contigo al decir que el juego (Dofus) es limitado y también que es demasiado buenardo jsjsjs.

Gracias por los consejos y recomendaciones <3

Why are you wearing that control device on your face?

Hello,

I use this because even in my city the protection measures against COVID-29 have not been lifted, so for safety, I continue to use it.

Greetings.

Greetings to you too.

Some free Hive-engine tokens for you: !PGM !PIZZA !LUV !MEME !HBIT

Want to mine some more crypto? If so, Join #Fractally, start earning $RESPECT
https://genesis.gofractally.com/share/P3y08N-PpNgcxJQh and help to #savetheworld from the #massmurdermachine of corrupt centralised organisations effectively controlled by #thepowersthatshouldntbe!

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT tokens to @atma.love, @luciferl9

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-2.5 BUDS-0.01 MOTA-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@luciferl9, @atma.love(1/3) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily

⚠ HBIT will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Bienvenido! Mi cumple es el 09, fellow libra here :)

Graciassssss 🤗

OMG, LIBRA IN THE HOUSE.

Ayoo mi pana Luciiii, recuerdo mucho al AoE ya que fue uno de los juegos en los que me enamoré de la estrategia y que de hecho me gustaría volver a jugarlo. También Op7 otro juego del cual tuve mucho vicio hermano, recuerdo que habían partidas donde tenía sus propios servidores de Team Speak para hablar, algo bastante cool ya que tenía movimientos muy buenos que me recuerdan mucho al Rainbow Six Siege.

Pero bueno, bienvenido a Hive hermano no me queda más que desearte lo mejor acá y espero que disfrutes la experiencia ya que ya eres parte de la comunidad, espero que te sientas cómodo aquí y estoy ansioso de ver cuales serán tus próximas publicaciones.

Congratulations @luciferl9! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @luciferl9.
untitled.gif

I still have AoE in my laptop. I love this strategic game. Gives me the nostalgic vibe.

What games are you on now?

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@atma.love(1/15) tipped @luciferl9 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Loading...