Introducing: HairLab 2D - My first ever released game demo!

in Hive Gaming4 years ago
Authored by @Luis Pineda

HairLab2D_itch.io_WideBanner.jpg



Check out the demo on itch.io! ▶ https://tadadosi.itch.io/hairlab2d


~ Summary ~

HairLab 2D is a colorful hair styling game that invites the players to take time off from the daily life to enjoy a relaxing moment while listening to some music and calming sound effects.


~ Features ~

  • Players can cut, comb and change the color of the hair of three different cute characters.

HairLab2D_Characters_v0.16.0.gif


  • Eight preset colors and customizable parameters to play around with. Also a Music Jukebox with four different genres and a total of 32 tracks.

HairLab2D_GradientDropdown.gif


  • A cool fiery hair effect which can be easily enabled or disabled.

HairLab2D_Giovanni_FieryHair.gif


  • And simple and easy controllers.

HairLab2D_Controllers.gif


~ About this project ~

This is the first game demo I've released to the public, it has been a great experience working on it for the past 25 days and I hope I can keep improving it in the future :).

I've been learning game development on my own for like approximately 1 year now, and lately I've been trying to quickly create game prototypes that can give a good idea of what a final product could look like.

In this particular project I first wanted to simply explore the idea of using the joints of Unity 2D and play around with them as a learning experience. I liked the process so much that I decided to work until I had the demo ready to publish and share.

Hopefully you will enjoy it and have a relaxing moment unleashing your creativity with my colorful game :)


You can find the game on my itch.io site: https://tadadosi.itch.io/hairlab2d


~ Feedback & Support ~~

All comments, bug reports, suggestions, are welcome and would be really helpful and appreciated.

If you like my game and would like to support me, I encourage you to rate the game on itch.io as that would highly boost my visibility on the platform and could help me get funding in the future to complete my game ❤.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/tadadosi
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/tadadosi


~ A little extra ~

HairLab_2D_Screenshot_000.jpg

HairLab_2D_Screenshot_001.jpg

HairLab_2D_Screenshot_002.jpg

HairLab_2D_Screenshot_003.jpg

HairLab_2D_Screenshot_004.jpg


HairLab_2D_Logo_Wide.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @luis3d! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup
Project Activity Update