Splinter Shopping 👜👜 | Bought another 3 max cards

in Hive Gaminglast year

2.jpg

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHwFjQNt2xhh2cHS3bsKWZJ7a2onzoxpmBcR2VeVLZKio7TgD2BYNS4qnpo7AafWfCqX5wfDaNm1BJwpqMtqsv3s8dq3aTfC2E5eUBuJhpxTTPqBsu1g.png

What’s up my fellow splinternerds!

Wish you all a brand new splinter season and hope all of you are doing well. Well, it’s been already 2 days since the new ranked season has started and I guess most of you have already started battling and climbing the leaderboard. But for me, after playing in the last season, my ECR was in a very bad condition and almost touched the 0%. So I promised myself not to touch the Ranked Battle button until my ECR rate get recharged back to 70% at least. Till now I have successfully recharged it to 53% so there’s only about a day more of waiting before I can again jump unto the bloody battlefield.

image.png

Due to the recent FTX incident and crypto market crash, most of the major crypto coins are down and our Hive and splinterlands also got affected by this unwanted downtrend. While BTC is selling for only 16,960$ per unit and ETH for 1,283$, our hive’s value has also got reduced down to 0.365$ per unit. Looking at splinterlands, along with it’s 2 major tokens SPS and DEC, most of the summoners and monsters card from both wild and modern format are now selling for way cheaper and I think it’s the best time to buy missing cards in your deck and make your collection stronger. I am playing Splinterlands since beginning and as an old player, I have survived downtrends before and certainly know that the good tomes are not far away. But in meantime as this dip lasts, which I think will stay for a while, it will be best to invest and earn as much as possible and build a good wealth.

image.png

I am also working continuously working on my playing collection and since last month, I am buying max level Rift, Untamed and Dice monsters one by one that I am missing in my playing collection. Till now, I have bought 12 of those new edition Rift cards and among them, I have 3 legendaries, 1 epic, 5 rare and 4 common max cards and no doubt all of them are serving me well in that bloody battlefield. Clearly I am still missing many cards from the old untamed and dice and as nowadays the prices for those old cards have also come down lower by a large bit, I am trying my best to bag some important cards into my collection. I have recently bought two very important legendary untamed max cards - Dragon jumper and High Priest Darius, both of which are a must have in your collection in order to win against top players in Diamond or Champ. Also, as I was missing almost all the Untamed Life cards, I bought another 3 awesome max level Life unmated cards - Crystal Jaguar, Truthspeaker and Cave Slug from market and also upgraded my Herbalist from level 9 to 10 now obviously, my Life deck is much more powerful now.

However, the endless journey to become one of those top players in splinterlands still continues as I still have many of those furious summoners and monsters missing in my collection. But as the card market is basically offering everything on high discount, I gain bought 3 more max cards just recently which I ma about to share below.

FROST LION

image.png

The first card that I bought was a max level Frost Lion. This one is a dice edition from the Water realm and it costs inly 2 mana to be used in battles. It is a melee attack type common card and looking at it’s stats, at max level it possesses 2 melee attack at 4 speed with 2 armour and 3 health along with 2 abilities - Void Armour and Shield which makes this card very defensive.

image.png

image.png

I found a good deal on market and bought a max level Frost Lion for only 54$ and used credits to make the purchase and received 2247.439 DEC as cashback for using monstermarket.io.

CORSAIR BOSUN

image.png

The second card that I bought is one the great Rift cards the Bosun and spent around 97$ to buy a max level of this card from market. I already rented and used this card in ranked and it’s super useful in medium to high mana matches. At max level, it has 6 melee attack at 3 speed with 5 armour and 9 health along with 3 awesome abilities - Reach, Reflection Shield and Cleanse.

image.png

image.png

I was keeping an eye particularly on this card’s price and finally found a max one under 100$ so without wasting anymore time, I bought the card using dec and spent around 1,32,631 DEC after this special card. Not to mention that I used the monstermarket to make the purchase and also received approx 3,979 DEC as cashback instantly.

RUNESLINGER

image.png

The third and last card that I bought recently is none other than the Runeslinger. This rare type Rift card is gaining popularity very fast because of it’s strong stat + ability combo. A max level of this card possesses 3 ranged attack at 4 speed with 8 health along with 3 abilities - Stun, Affliction and Cripple. This card costs inky 5 mana to be used in battles so you can try using even in small to medium mana limit matches as one of your main attackers.

image.png

image.png

As I was checking for Rift card prices randomly in market, I found a eye catching deal as a max level of this card was selling only for 27.90$. So, without waiting any further, I went to the monstermarket.io website and bought this card for 27900 credits and as usual received around 1,132.5 DEC as cashback instantly in my Hive Engine acc.

So, these are the 3 cards that I recently bought and added into my playing collection and hope they will bring more wins in future. Do you own any or all of these cards that I mentioned above? What’s you favorite card among them 3 and why? Let me know in the comments below and I will be seeing you all in my next post.



Wish you all good luck on all of your future Splinterlands matches.

Thanks for visiting my post. Please come again!
Stay well and keep playing Splinterlands.

Want to start playing splinterlands? Click here



Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Twitter Link:

#posh

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Congratulations @mango-juice! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 310000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 320000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mango-juice.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Dear @mango-juice,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

It feels like a fire sale, but I'm into it. I like setting bids on PeakMonsters.

Posted using Splintertalk