Retro Gaming Blogging Challenge: Day 1 - First video console I owned

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

English

2.jpg

Photo taken by me @marcoquin

I want to start my adventure for the Blogging Challenge that I proposed yesterday and consists of 14 publications with specific retro gamer content for each day, if you want to be part of this challenge, I invite you to visit the original publication that you can find here, there you can find out how to join the challenge, cheer up and be part of this little adventure full of gamers memories and share all those experiences with other members of the community, interact and feel at home from Hive Gaming: the world of video games.

Franja RETRO.png

ENG BLOGGING DAY.png

It is the first day of the Challenge and the topic I will dive into is: "the First Videoconsole I had", something that just thinking about brings back countless memories, and best of all is that I can make this publication still keeping that first game console I had, the Nintendo NES, one of the most influential in the world of video games, and that many of us could have at the time.

Franja RETRO.png

11.jpg

Photo taken by me @marcoquin

I got it when I was about 4 years old, it was a gift that my father gave to my sister and me for Christmas, I do not remember the moment of opening the gift, but I remember clearly everything after that, we used to wake up like every child on December 25 and run out to see the gifts, my illusion was always Dragon Ball stuff or remote control cars, for that Christmas I had been given a small remote control car, so I guess that while I was entertained with that, my sister opened the gift of the nintendo.

I remember perfectly well having let go of my brand new car to go running to see what my sister was doing, and I was with her remote control and the TV was showing the Super Mario Bros. video game, so I couldn't help myself and I wanted to play with my sister.

I didn't know exactly what it was, but the only thing I knew was that it was very entertaining, in fact I spent several years enjoying the NES and I never knew it was called that, I even knew it had another additional slot but I didn't know exactly what kind of games it was for, my father always bought us the 30 pin cartridges, and the other slot was for bigger cartridges, I still enjoyed all the video games he brought us, and I was too happy the occasions when I came home with a 55 games in 1 cartridge.

Franja RETRO.png

3.jpg

Photo taken by me @marcoquin

I totally fell in love with the Nintendo NES once I discovered the Dragon Ball games, I could spend hours enjoying the different versions that I had at that time, although something that was not very ergonomic was the rectangular design of its controls, although they did not generate any conflict to play, it was not the best design for our hands, even with the SNES version, it was one of the aspects that was corrected, retaining the rectangular aesthetic but making curved areas of the buttons.

Even though it looks pretty old, I wanted to take a few pictures to share with you, I have already shown it in posts from some time ago, but in this Blogging Challenge day, my Nintendo NES is the star. I remember that I stopped using it the day I damaged the video input of the console, something that was caused because sometimes I pulled the control and the cables were tempered, something that we know was quite frequent to happen to us, because the control cable was not so long and neither were the audio and video cables, so we had to be very close to the TV, and any impulsive movement could make our nintendo fall.

Franja RETRO.png

PNG BLOGGING.png

As I still have it, I hope in the future I can repair it by myself, I must make a chemical bath to the board to clean it, make a few soldering, and remove the sulfate containing contact pins for the years it has been stored, I hope to bring that in a post at some point and I manage to turn it on after the respective cleaning, it would be epic and if I achieve it I would be willing to restore it completely.

Franja RETRO.png

Source of images


1 - 2

Franja Marco Hive.png

Español

Primera Videoconsola que tuve

2.jpg

Foto tomada por mi @marcoquin

Quiero dar inicio a mi aventura por el Blogging Challenge que propuse el día de ayer y que consta de 14 publicaciones con contenido retro gamer especifico para cada día, si deseas ser parte de este challenge, te invito a visitar la publicación original que podrás encontrar aquí, allí podrás saber como sumarte al reto, anímate y sé parte de esta pequeña aventura repleta de recuerdos gamers y comparte todas esas experiencias con los demás miembros de la comunidad, interactúa y sientete en casa desde Hive Gaming: el mundo de los videojuegos.

Franja RETRO.png

BLOGGING DAY.png

Es el primer día del Challenge y el tema al que me sumergiré es: "la Primera Videoconsola que tuve", algo que de solo pensar me trae infinidad de recuerdos, y lo mejor de todo es que puedo realizar esta publicación aún conservando esa primera videoconsola que tuve, la nintendo NES, una de las más influyentes en el mundo de los videojuegos, y que muchos de nosotros pudimos tener en su momento.

Franja RETRO.png

11.jpg

Foto tomada por mi @marcoquin

La obtuve cuando tenía más o menos uno 4 años, fue un regalo que mi padre nos dio a mi hermana y a mi para una navidad, no recuerdo el momento de la apertura del regalo, pero si recuerdo claramente todo lo posterior a ello, acostumbramos como todo niño a despertar el 25 de Diciembre y salir corriendo a ver los regalos, mi ilusión siempre eran cosas de Dragon Ball o carros a control remoto, para esa navidad me habían regalado un pequeño carro a control remoto, por lo que supongo que mientras yo estaba entretenido con eso, mi hermana abría el regalo de la nintendo.

Recuerdo perfectamente haber soltado el carro que recien estrenaba para ir corriendo a ver lo que hacía mi hermana, y es que estaba con su control y en la tv salía el videojuego de Super Mario Bros., por lo que no me pude contener y quise disponerme a jugar con mi hermana.

Yo no sabía exactamente lo que era, pero lo único que sabía es que era muy entretenido, de hecho pasé varios años disfrutando de la NES y nunca supe que se llamaba así, incluso sabía que tenía otra ranura adicional pero no sabía exactamente para que tipo de juegos era, mi padre siempre nos compraba los cartuchos de 30 pines, y la otra ranura era para cartuchos más grandes, aún así disfrutaba de todos los videojuegos que nos llevaba, y era demasiado feliz las ocasiones en las que llegaba a casa con un cartucho de 55 juegos en 1.

Franja RETRO.png

3.jpg

Foto tomada por mi @marcoquin

Me enamoré totalmente de la Nintendo NES una vez que descubrí los juegos de Dragon Ball, podía pasar horas disfrutando de las diferentes versiones de las que yo disponía en ese momento, aunque algo que no resultaba muy ergonómico era el diseño rectangular de sus controles, pues si bien no generaban ningún conflicto para jugar, no era el mejor diseño para nuestras manos, incluso con la versión de SNES, fue uno de los aspectos que se corrigió, conservando la estética rectangular pero haciendo curvas las zonas de los botones.

A pesar de que se nota bastante vieja, quise tomar unas cuantas fotos para compartirlas con ustedes, ya en publicaciones de hace tiempo también la he enseñado, pero en este día de Blogging Challenge, mi nintendo NES es la estrella. Recuerdo que dejé de usarla el día que se me dañó la entrada de video de la consola, algo que fue ocasionado gracias a que en ocasiones tiraba del control y los cables se templaban, algo que sabemos que era bastante frecuente que nos pasara, pues el cable del control no era tan largo y los cables de audio y vídeo tampoco, por lo que debíamos estar muy cerca del tv, y cualquier movimiento impulsivo podía hacer caer nuestra nintendo.

Franja RETRO.png

PNG BLOGGING.png

Cómo aún la conservo, espero a futuro poder repararla por mi cuenta, debo hacerle un baño químico a la placa para limpiarla, hacer unas cuantas soldaduras, y eliminar el sulfato que contiene los pines de contacto por los años que lleva guardada, espero traer eso en un post en algún momento y que logre encenderla luego de la respectiva limpieza, sería algo épico y si lo logro estaría dispuesto a restaurarla por completo.

Franja RETRO.png

Fuente de imágenes


1 - 2

Franja Marco Hive.png

HGC SALUDO MARCO.png


Marcoquin

Sort:  

Su post ha sido valorado por @ramonycajal

microscope.jpg

Thank you for your support!

Good job👍

Thank you 👍

Your article reminded me of meeting Super Mario for the first time. My brother had saved his pocket money and bought his first PlayStation. As soon as we opened it, we had the first tape inserted. We played SuperMario for hours. 🎮👫

It would be great to know all those stories through publications, in fact you can do it from the blogging challenge, you are invited to tell us your adventures in the Hive Gaming community. Thank you for your anecdote, greetings!

What a great story, the most interesting is that you still keep it and despite the deterioration it looks intact like the cartridges, I do not come from that era but surely I would have enjoyed it, I have been able to enjoy titles of that generation but with emulators and I can say that I like games in 8 bit, I hope to read your next post, Greetings.

The good thing is that there is that wonderful option of emulators to still be able to enjoy those classic video games and many of them are currently being remaked.

Una muy buena experiencia, mi consola es una de las versiones de Nintendo de esa época, sin embargo, salió un poco antes, en ese momento Nintendo producía la Ness y la Famicom, básicamente con los mismos juegos pero con características diferente en el diseño de la consola.

Para ese momento Nintendo era el soberano de la industria de los videojuegos.

Coincidimos en que nuestra primera consola fue un regalo de navidad en nuestra infancia.

Un gran saludo

Genial bro, nunca tuve una Famicom pero si las conozco, iré enseguida a leer tu primera publicación del challenge y conocer tu historia, la generación retro dorada fue grandiosa

Game Blogging Challenge,,,, I hope you can do something great and do something better friend.....

Thank you.!

Very good post. I envy the ownership of the NES. I currently own the NES Mini version, but only because I have no place to store it in my house. But I would buy myself some original retro hardware.

In Poland, in the 90s, were popular of NES clones, or rather its Japanese version Famicom. These consoles were called "Pegasus". I also had one of these and we played: "Super Mario Bros", "Contra", "Terminator 2: Judgment Day", "Chip & Dale", "Nintendo Soccer", "Road fighter", "Tanks 1990", "Jewel Tetris". I played so much "Super Mario Bros" that I finished that game with over 10 lives. Now I don't know if I would go through 8 world. :D But I'll write about it in the 3rd post - Videogames have you completed. :)

yes, here in Venezuela there were also many pirated versions, but to tell the truth, they were the same, only changed in hardware, but the software was identical, for day 3 of the Challenge I have many retro games completed, it will be difficult not to talk about all of them.

Hola @marcoquin buen posts yo también tuve la nes como primera consola en mi caso solo conservo mi psp-go ya que me lance a los emuladores y uno que otro fin de semana retro con otros amigos gamer en la que jugamos en el 64 luego de tantos bog leídos me anime apenas termine publico en el challenge saludos

nunca tuve un PSP, me hubiese gustado tener uno, pero como ya tenía la NES y la N64, lueog seguí con los PlayStation de Sobre mesa, espero ver tus entradas pronto, éxito!

¡Felicitaciones!



Estás participando para optar a la mención especial de nuestra COMUNIDAD (Recompensa de 1 Hive), también has recibido 1 ENTROKEN.

1. Invierte en el PROYECTO ENTROPÍA y recibe ganancias semanalmente. Entra aquí para más información.

2. Contáctanos en Discord: https://discord.gg/hkCjFeb

3. Suscríbete a nuestra COMUNIDAD, apoya al trail de @Entropia y así podrás ganar recompensas de curación de forma automática. Entra aquí para más información sobre nuestro trail.

4. Creación de cuentas nuevas de Hive aquí.

5. Visita nuestro canal de Youtube.

Atentamente

El equipo de curación del PROYECTO ENTROPÍA