You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Hardcore Minecraft Adventure!

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

I only play hardcore, and often get to the Nether. Furthest I made it, I was collecting Blaze Rods at a Blaze generator when I succumbed to the flames.
I have no idea what to do with Blaze Rods. My boys just told me I needed them.
I've been to the Nether a couple of times since then, but always seem to die looking for a fortress.
Good fun though. Using/making waterfalls to quickly drop into, and swim back out of, ravines, makes getting to the Nether so much easier. I don't usually bother with diamonds, I just use half a dozen buckets to ferry lava up to surface level and make a portal.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

The Nether is exactly where I'm expecting to die! 😁 I'm trying my utmost though, don't want to wander in until I have full enchanted diamond armour and stuff, and hope that'll keep me alive.

Blaze rods are good for making a brewing stand, which is for alchemy and making potions and such. They might be useful for other things too, but I'm noob and have no idea! 😅

Apparently it's a navigation thing. Helps you find a beacon you need to get to The End.
It is fun though. I wasn't expecting to enjoy it this much.

 3 years ago  

Ohhhh! I had no idea!

I knew to get to The End, you needed the eyes from the Endermen, and you had to do something with them in order for them to lead you to the stronghold where The End Portal is. And I think you needed them to activate the portal too. I had no idea they needed the blaze rods! Learning something new! 😄

Apparently speed runners can get it done incredibly fast. Might look up a youtube clip and watch how the professionals do it.