Sonic Kart items #2

in Hive Gaming3 years ago (edited)

This is part three of my latest obsession which is Sonic Robo Blast 2 Kart. In the last post which you can find right here. https://peakd.com/hive-140217/@moonkehh/sonic-kart-items-part-1 I talked about 5 different items you can use in the game. I will be adding an additional 5 today. Now lets get down to it.
srb2kartmoe 20210122 184821.png

Bouncing offa things is fun.

good mechanics.gif

Orbital

The orbital is the green shell of the Sonic Kart. Much like mario 64 greenshell the orbital bounces against walls over and over again till it hits a projectile. With every hit it slows down till it moves at a snails pace which I think is a cool mechanic. With the orbitals it is so satisfying to throw out one and get a perfect hit on something. I have done some trick shots or orbitals have travelled across half a map to hit someone. Even if you are item stacked with a banana or orbs or jaws if you have a section that is open you are not safe you can get hit still. With the invincibility you do not get run over so easy. You can throw this item behind you and make a player who is invincible slow down so you can have time to dodge. You can keep this item around you with a jaws following you and I like to line up the orb so the jaws doesn't hit. Thats not always the case.

orb hit 2.gif

A bank shot that allows for me to get 1st place

Orb shot.gif

Wide shot which allows me to place in the top 3.

Mysterious properties Orbinaut.gif

When the orb slows down it has mysterious properties like it climbs walls which I then narrorly avoid getting hit on that small path

orb.gif

Setting up a wall around you which enemies can drive into you or boost into you and it stuns them completely.

Sneakers

The quintessential boost item of the game. Has the cool charging up noise from the og sonic games this is the main way to fly in the game. With all the chaos that goes on in the game I usually like to wait till its clear to use this or when someone is right in front of me just so I can do a quick pass up. On some servers they boost together so if you have 3 it gets faster and longer the boost every time you use it or if you come across a boost on the ground. This item comes in 1x 3x and 5x. I always like to use this item on the way to pick up more items or right after I turn into a straight away. If you dont you will most likely end up in the grass.

sneakers 2.gif

Chaining boosts is pretty fun and it makes the game quicker. '
Credit goes to Fayt x13 on this forum https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?p=808425

Sneakers.gif

Just the usual sneaker use. The baseline speed and the bare bones of the item
Credit goes to Strife on this forum https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=48207

sneakers 3.gif

Dont fall off
Credit goes to dood64 on this forum https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=44864

SPB or the Self Propelled Bomb

The Self Propelled Bomb is the blue shell of Sonic Kart. This thing isn't like mario karts thing. This follows your speed to the t. You can go through a whole race if your good enough and not get hit by the thing. But if you slow down miss a turn go on the grass its your ass. Its quite hard to do this in this game with avoiding all the items and getting perfect turns. You seen how i screwed up hard with the jaws. Just think about rough it is to try to manage all of that in the game. Also the blast sends you up so high you could throw away your whole race by one little tiny mistake. The final thing about it is if someone passes you after a few seconds the bomb will go to the first place player. People have jumped into the pit sent it after me while I was in first place and then used an item on me which destroyed me and gotten first that way.

SPB.gif

Could be an inch away but as long as you avoid it this beast has no effect on you.
Credit goes to tehealsalt on this forum https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=44348

spb2.gif

Since this guy drifted to long he slowed down to much which allowed for the SPB to destroy him.
Credit goes to velocitoni on this forum https://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=43708

Hydoru

The Hydoru is the ghost of sonic kart. It is a bit different from the other invincibilities. While no items can affect you other than glitched ones. Like the one time a jaws somehow locked onto me which followed me and the second the hydoru faded it blasted me. This steals peoples items and makes it so the ground doesn't slow you down. Gone are the days of slowing down to almost 0 mph in the grass and instead you have your full speed. You avoid things on the ground and shrink also does not have any affect on you. It can be a useful items sometimes when there is a minefield as a racing track.

hydoru.gif

Missing the chaos completely the player heads to third place.

Spring

The spring is one of the rarer items to get in this game. And as you expect the cool thing about it is you can hop over things. The server I was in had tricks as a mechanic (more on that later) which allows me to stack my speed. This is a good boost because there is only one jump this whole map. I think I got hit right after it so it didn't help to much but what the spring can do is hop over items on the ground. You can still land on the items on the ground which slows you down. On this server they have a hop every time you drift so it gave me an extra more to the spring which I wasn't used to. Some things to look out for. Bumping into walls.... Bumping into ceilings and the ceilings shooting you down. Getting stuck out of bounds. One time I used this and got stuck in a tree. Items can still lock into you and people with invincibility can still affect you. If you go off a jump and have this item you can use it to push people away from you in the sky as well. Many tools for many different things in this game.

spring.gif

I narrowly avoid a spike ball while after I land from a spring.

Well thats all for now I will do the last remaining items and I am thinking about a few more posts for this game. As there is so much to this game you could write about it for days. I hope you enjoyed my post. Thank you for your time. If you want to watch me play live I stream on twitch.com/moonkehh

Dont get your hopes up if you are expecting me to win thats for sure.

If you enjoy this game here is a quick gameplay of a level with new mechanic of rail riding which I never seen before in this game I thank SmyththeCrow for this video and also being a good foe to race against

Sort:  

Wowww... This is an epic game and it was very thrilling to the extent that I forgot that I'm supposed to read a post. I focused on watching the graphics that you dropped

The part I like the most is that aspect of having something like a sharp piercing balls that will be running around the car as a way of protecting it and preventing others from running across it.

Hhhehehe... You are truly a Gamer.
I only played phone games but that have even stopped since years ago.

I feel like starting Again

I am glad I can reel you into the game like that hahahaha i didnt know i had that power! The game mesmerizes and wows even with this oldschool retro looking game. The mechanics are so wacky that you cant stop looking. Yes its like a shield so many times i ran into someones car and I got completely curbbbbbeddd. I hope gaming comes back to you it doesnt seem to be ever leaving me.

I never saw that game. Looks amazing. Good Job!

Thank you this is a more underground game that should be world widely known because of the gameplay and thank you!

Congratulations @moonkehh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP