Diablo IV - Hardcore Grinding

in Hive Gaming23 days ago (edited)


This week I decided to throw my hat into the ring and play the awesome Diablo IV. And boy am I glad I did, it has been some intensive hack n' slash action all the way!


So far I have managed to level up to level 22 after only a couple of gaming sessions. You can see with my character that I have been picking up all sorts of gear to give me protection, better attack and so forth. It has changed my characters look completely.

One of the fun aspects of the game is collecting all the different types of gear and upgrading your character. As I am new into the game, I take time to recognise good weapons and their buffs and to play around customising my character.


I have only played Diablo III a little and quite enjoyed it on the Playstation, but this was my first time to play Diablo IV this week and I was very tempted by the beautiful graphics that I have seen when watching others play.

The flow of the hack n slashing is beautiful to behold with the many weapons flowing during the awesome battle scenes where things can very quickly get on top.


There are some great cinematic scenes to watch too and they add lots of cool ambience to the game and keep the storyline flowing. Here all these villagers were very welcoming to me but later betrayed me, it was quite a shock.

You should be able to figure things out yourself pretty quickly, but it is more helpful if you play with friends. There is a clan option and I joined one and on my 2nd round of playing, was playing with some experienced players who could help guide me on how the game works and also to help me level up much faster which is nice. I was taking an hour to battle through a dungeon on my own and with the gang who were leveled up, they went through the bad guys like a hot knife through butter.. it was beautiful to behold.


There is a huge map to explore and I have managed to get some points in towns saved by completing missions and this enables me to do fast travel. With each mission, I have been gathering gold and trying to level up my character.

I have managed to pick up weapons way above my current level and cant wait to put them to good use. If you join a clan, you can level up faster with your friends plus it is much more fun to play in a group. Of course, if they have already completed your missions, they could get bored of that.


You also need to upgrade your weapons using something called a skill tree. So you can decide the path to upgrade your weapons and as you choose.

I didn't complete a Helltide mission yet where things go totally crazy with bad guys and things get really intense. These battles I have only just watched so far but am looking forward to when I level up and can do my first helltide.

To help you travel faster, you can also get a horse in the game which is pretty cool. I will see if I can save and buy one soon or complete a mission to get a horse. Walking the huge map can be made much easier when you gallop on a cool horse.


If you are not so keen on blood, it might not be the best game for you as there is lots of it everywhere. The world seems very dark and evil and even the cinematic scenes have some pretty gory parts where I thought, ok, thats pretty hard core.


It is really satisfying completing the missions and opening up more parts of the map. You feel like you are progressing and it is worthwhile.

At the same time, becoming more powerful and taking out the bad guys is also a top priority. It is surprising how far you need to level everything up so that it can be more powerful and not die against them.

This is the first time I am playing using a mouse which has taken a little getting used to. I was going to use my controller but I thought it was a good opportunity to learn the power of the mouse.

In the end it was past midnight and my wife came and told me to turn the game down as you could hear me down the street slashing monsters and bad guys.

If you haven't played yet, I recommend to give it a try and enjoy those awesome graphics and gameplay. On the XBox PC subscription it is just €1 for a month to test it out 😉

Although there are no NFTs or owning your own assets in the game economy, the game is still lots of fun and I hope that I can progress further in the game.

Thanks for reading/watching.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

Diablo in game images from source. Title image created using source.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

Sort:  

I can see the grinding well, these type of games are very well known. I really like the graphics it just awesome.

Great post!
!PIZZA

Thanks. It is a great game so far and playing with friends is really cool.

Wow bro Playing Diablo IV on hardcore mode looks intense man 😍 I love the thrill of risking it all for the best rewards. It’s definitely not for the faint-hearted but makes each victory so much sweeter, when I master SplinterLands this is what's next 😂

Thanks, it is a great game and I can recommend it.

Absolutely, thanks so much for sharing these awesome games good friend

The game really has cool graphics showing how much fun it is to play it. Well, your in-game wife came or your real wife who asked to stop 😁?

The game is pretty amazing! My IRL wife came as the volume was too loud for night time 😅 and I was too involved in the action to turn it down.

This game doesnt look bad at all , will add it up to my collection of gameplay it sounds and looks fun

Its a really good one. The graphics and gameplay are top notch.

The game must really be an interesting one
Is Diablo also a play to earn game or it isn’t?

It's a great game. There is an in game economy, but it isn't play 2 earn or have any NFTs yet.

I haven't been able to play yet, since they decided not to port it to the Mac, which is frustrating. It is available for iOS and since the Mac now uses the same chips and architecture as the iPhone, porting it to the Mac is just checking a box when compiling the code (I think; from what I've been told; but I'm not a developer so I don't know), but I suppose there are probably behind the scene politics to the decision. Oh well. If I decide to get the new iPad, I may try out D4.

To be honest, D3 was boring to me. 1 and 2 were moody and had a great story, but with part 3 they amped up the lore so much I couldn't follow it at all and the story became meaningless background to the skinner box mechanic: click click click, get so many "rare" and "legendary" items in just a few minutes to make the names meaningless, have a full inventory very quickly, forcing a return to town to sell everything. And repeat. No strategy at all, just click, upgrade, sell, about a few hundred times in each play session.

I shouldn't put it down—if you enjoyed it, that is great! But to me it was such a letdown after part 2. I hope for much better with part 4, whenever I'm finally able to play it.

I quite enjoyed D3, but it was too much grinding in the dungeons and D4 is more open world with the missions and multi play. But I can see your point of view that it could get boring if they dont get the balance right on these things. I am not so much a regular hack n slash player, but I have been surprised how much fun D4 is so far and hope you play soon and can let us know how it is.

i'v played diablo III , but never bought diablo 4 to much complains in the beginning about repetitive missions / content , so i stayed away from it :)

these days i'm grinding fivem servers based on gta5 doing some RP

So far it's quite good.and better than D3 for me. I haven't played GTA for a while, need to take another look. Do you play multiplayer there?

yeah i play on a dutch RP server , it's multiplayer but if you check on https://fivem.net/ you can find all kind of servers , with custom environment based on gta v game .

Cool, thanks Mick!


Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

Lovely game

Thanks, it's pretty good.

Hello mypathtofire!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by fantagira

You and your curator receive 0.0405 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 8.00% share of the reward from Daily Report 310. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ayamihaya(1/5) tipped @mypathtofire

Congratulations @mypathtofire! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 240000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 250000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Loading...