A Single Madman.

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

What's up hivers?

a single madman.jpg

This is my gameplay of Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag that I've streamed live in twitch and later I did export it in YouTube.

I'm going to share the link of YouTube here as twitch link doesn't work after 14 days.

YouTube:

The previous part.

A Single Madman: Fearing that Julien Du Casse has spotted and recognized him in the Jackdaw, Edward decides to kill the templar.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 3_55_01 PM.png

This mission took place at the ocean. Edward threw a good speech towards his crews and the crews got excited hearing the speech.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 3_55_53 PM.png

The speech got the crew excited for sure. Now my objective was to reach the jungle's exit and the optional objective was to stay out of combat which is not my play.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 3_57_39 PM.png

While jumping, Edward almost fall from a broken bamboo bridge.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 3_57_45 PM.png

But the almost didn't came to reality and Edward saved himself. Then I've found some templar guards and after forgetting about the optional objective, I started killing them. It was deep in the forest and there were templars guards here and there.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_02_12 PM.png

I've found this beautiful cliff from where I could see some beautiful scenes as deep forest below the feet of Edward and some sources of fountains.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_02_21 PM.png

Looked really beautiful. After watching the beauty for a moment, I ran into the deep forest again to get to the desired place. There were more guards that I had to kill one by one. And then I've reached the jungle's exit where there was a village with full of templar guards.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_12_24 PM.png

Now I had the objective to locate Julien du Casse. My optional objective was to stay out of combat and air assassinate Julien du Casse but I can't stay out of combat and I didn't notice the second optional objective so I started butchering the place.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_19_25 PM.png

After killing every single templar guard from that place, I went after Julien du Casse who was enjoying the fresh air from the big ship. I jumped over and assassinated him without further ado.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_20_26 PM.png

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_20_31 PM.png

The hidden blades that's been used to assassinate Julien du Casse was gifted to Edward by Julien du Casse himself and Edward reminded Julien du Casse about that.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_21_18 PM.png

After a little conversation in the animus, Julien du Casse died and Edward left.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_21_42 PM.png

The mission was completed at that moment with 80% memory sync.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_22_19 PM.png

Well the mission of Edward was completed but not the mission of sample 17, who was in the real world. Melanie from Abstergo was saying sample 17 (me in Abstergo) that she thought about giving something as I was logging out. A welcome gift which is, I'm not sure but I think that's an avatar of Edward. Then Melanie got a phone call and said, Oliver (CCO of Abstergo) wants to meet me/

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_23_18 PM.png

I started following Melanie while she was talking about something that I didn't care about. Melanie didn't accompany me to Oliver's office so I had to walk alone taking help from the tab.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_24_24 PM.png

Then we reached Oliver's office which looks nice.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_24_40 PM.png

Oliver was busy talking to someone. While Oliver was talking over the phone, I looked over the room for a moment.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_25_14 PM.png

Then after hanging the call, Oliver started talking with me while he walked to the balcony and I followed him. He was talking about doing something special about Edwards story.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_25_22 PM.png

The city from the balcony looked good. And do you remember that tower over there? It was in AC3 where I as Desmond flew from and used a parachute to get to this building to steal something. Then after talking a little about their project, Oliver ended the conversation. I was going towards my desk but someone named John from the IT dept asked me to reach a colleagues workstation to do something as the colleague went for a vacation.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_27_43 PM.png

I had to get some data from the colleagues computer and it was like hacking something. I thought this might be the end of my playing this game as it looked complex.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_28_46 PM.png

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_28_49 PM.png

But it was solved in a moment although I didn't know how I did it.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_29_09 PM.png

I got the post mortem report of Desmond Miles from that data.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_29_30 PM.png

There was a footage of Desmond Miles after he died showed how the body was retrieved by Abstergo peoples. Then I had to go the to lobby to give the data to a courier.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_32_22 PM.png

Reaching there, I remember why that lady seemed known to me. That's Rebecca who was working with Desmond Miles in AC3. After a little conversation, Rebecca left and I went to my animus.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_33_33 PM.png

It was Caroline (Edward's girlfriend) making arrangements for leaving Edward. Edward was dreaming the past actually.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_34_08 PM.png

For Edward becoming a pirate, Caroline left him cause there's not good future.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_34_28 PM.png

Great Inagua, March 1716. James Kidd woke Edward up. James Kidd told Edward that Ed Thatch left alone with the Galleon having the faith that Edward and James Kidd will discover a good use for this old cove themselves.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_35_21 PM.png

James Kidd left after a little conversation and Edward was at with this beautiful view. Now my objective was to follow James Kidd into the deep forest to get something useful.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_36_20 PM.png

James has found a place with some big rocks around and one rock pillar was special and clime able. I jumped over that pillar and interreacted..

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_37_37 PM.png

Now I had to solve kinds of a puzzle which I did in a short time.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_37_49 PM.png

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_37_56 PM.png

Then I've found something precious that was hidden beneath the ground. I've found such things before but this is official time. James Kidd started running again and I started following her again and then we reached to an underground fortress with loots and golds.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_40_41 PM.png

There was a corpse with good armor sets that Edward wishes to get but there needs some more things that I found from solving the puzzle a moment before.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_41_05 PM.png

And they've found the map that Edward sold to Governor Torres.

Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag 5_17_2022 4_41_31 PM.png

James Kidd then left Edward there.

Previous gameplay:

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag:
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8
Gameplay Part 9
Gameplay Part 10
Gameplay Part 11

Assassin's Creed III
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8
Gameplay Part 9
Gameplay Part 10
Gameplay Part 11
Gameplay Part 12
Gameplay Part 13
Gameplay Part 14

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8
Gameplay Part 9
Gameplay Part 10

Assassin's Creed 2
Gameplay Part 1
Gameplay Part 2
Gameplay Part 3
Gameplay Part 4
Gameplay Part 5
Gameplay Part 6
Gameplay Part 7
Gameplay Part 8
Gameplay Part 9
Gameplay Part 10
Gameplay Part 11
Gameplay Part 12

You can find me on:
Youtube
Twitch: noomerhive
Twitter: noomerhive

My introduction post

Pictures: In-game screenshots+logo.

Sort:  

Well played and well explained the mission.
I remember Desmond as I played AC2 as a kid.
It's sad to know that Desmond died.

@tipu curate 5

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thank you, thanks a lot for the support. Desmond died at the end of AC3 and now I got to see his post mortem file in AC IV: Black Flag.

My pleasure.
I see. Thanks for the info.

Congratulations @noomer! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022