You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little diary of a gamer. [ENG - ESP]

I have definitely felt this way before! I actually just got through a two-week period where I didn't want to even look at my PC... and I didn't force myself to! I picked up a new book, watched a few shows, and played some tabletop games for two weeks and then when I got an urge to sit down and play something I was able to approach it with fresh enthusiasm.

Sometimes disconnecting for a bit can be super helpful!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for this comment, it was very helpful. Many here have written to me about disconnecting, and they are right. Sometimes it's important to take a break to get back to what you love with more strength. In this case watching series has helped me a lot, I also read a book that I always read when there is a power outage in my house.

untitled.gif

I'm glad that it helped!