Don't Miss Out On Lost Lights Ranked Mode

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

After a week of being back to work I was finally able to sit down this weekend and produce another video. In this video I share my excitement over the ranked mode in Lost Light.

If you don't already make sure you subscribe to my YouTube channel. Liking the video will also make it seen by more people. Both subscribing and liking is completely free!

Don't Miss Out On Lost Lights Ranked Mode


Behind the scenes

For my next few videos, including this one, I'm gonna experiment a bit by creating shorter videos. Right now people generally don't watch my videos for more than 3 minutes with the average being around 2 minutes and 30 seconds. This amount to around 30% of my videos length. I'm hoping that by shortening my videos I'll still be able to keep people around for as long which means more of my videos get watched in total.

This could of course do a total backfire. If people keep watching for only 30% of the videos length that means I'm getting much less watch time off of these shorter videos. Still, it's worth experimenting with. It just means I have to be more picky about what I chose to put in the videos themselves.

When it comes to this one I'm not quite sure. For some reason I just don't feel like it's a very good video. I felt good writing the script and such but once the final product was ready I kind of felt like the video didn't really have much of a point to it. I made a few changes and decided to not dwell on it anymore and just get it out there. If it works, it works and if it doesn't, it doesn't.

Lost Light Thumbnail.jpg

I wasn't quite sure if I was going to make videos about The Cycle: Frontier for now or Lost Light. Ultimately I ended up going for Lost Light as the last video I made about the game is currently the most popular video on my channel. It's pulling in close to 500 views daily and it's been doing that since I published it. My video about The Cycle: Frontier has been kinda dead in the water after its initial boom. I should probably change the title and thumbnail of that one in hopes of resurrecting it.

My next few videos will also be about Lost Light after which point I'll probably be moving on. I'll be putting out three tips and tricks videos about three different aspects of the game. I was originally gonna be making it into one large video but I decided to cut it down to three separate ones instead as part of the experiment I talked about above. This will also make my videos and name pop up even more for people who search about the game, giving me more exposure.

image.png

Hopefully those tips and tricks videos will have even higher retention seeing as they'll be bringing more value to people over my own personal opinions.

Custom URL

I also finally reached the 100 subscribers mark and was able to create my own personal URL for the channel. Behold!

https://www.youtube.com/c/TotallyFreeGaming

Looks so much more clean than this: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQASWC5vkAlN_4-Io6zi_Og

In the meantime I've also hit a few more achievements and milestones with my channel. I've passe 10,000 views in total and I'm now over 500 hours of total watch time. There's still a long way to go to become monetized but I'm off to a great start. At this pace I should be there sometime early next year. My hope though is that things will be speeding up the more videos I have. More videos means more exposure and potentially more views and subscribers.

image.png

That's it for now. Enjoy the video and don't forget to drop a like on it to help me reach out to more people. A subscription would also help me out!


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  

WOW! Congratulations on reaching 10,000 views, that's awesome! Your video is really high quality, I felt like I was watching a channel with 100k+ subscribers. I was wondering which program you use for video editing and rendering, I still haven't found a good rendering/editing program for my own videos. I'm waiting for your suggestions.

Thank you! That makes me happy reading.

I first dabbled with FX Home but it was quite resource intensive and laggy so I switched to Adobe Premiere Pro. I got it quite cheap for being a teacher. Almost 80% discounted.

80% off is pretty good. Adobe Premiere Pro is one of the best programs for video editing, but too expensive for a student like me hahaha. I subscribed to your channel and I'm looking forward to your new videos, I hope you reach hundreds of thousands or even millions of subscribers in a short time, you definitely deserve it.

I switched to pro around two videos back and you can see the improvement! Glad to see you reached over 100 subs!

Dude, I think it's better for you to go through Lost Light. Because it has 6 times more views than your other video, which means it has a bigger audience. As for the idea of making a short video, I don't know what kind of reaction that's going to get. I hope it works and your views increase a lot. I still believe that as soon as you find that beautiful game you will explode, but I don't know when that will happen. Maybe you can make a video on Fortnite. How about that?

Game looks pretty good! 😎👍

I think ur choice to do a few vids per game is right on. ppl will be sure to search up what's hot and new..

 2 years ago  

this is short and sweet.

hehe. avc1.

Congratulations @pusen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 12000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 13000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Yeii muchas visitas, cuando yo era youtuber no había metas para alcanzar otorgadas desde la misma plataforma, las metas estaban dadas por lo que uno mismo quería lograr pero me parece un gran incentivo para ver el avance e intentar obtener esas metas como en los juegos.