Glontstone has reached her final form and will soon be Elden Lord

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Glontstone has grown since her inception and has now reached her final form. The only thing now standing between her and the title of Elden Lord is the skill of her operator. That's me.

image.png

Since last time I've pretty much been blasting through the game. Quite literally. Sorceries kill everything in sight with relative ease. I now have my full arsenal of spells and gear I need to finish up the run.

For armor I'm using Lusat's set. This gear just looks so cool and it's a perfect look for a sorcerer in my opinion. The helm boosts the damage of a few sorceries ties to the Primeval Sorcerer Lusat which I'm sadly not using. The rest of the gear doesn't have any special effects to it but it has a ton of magic defense.

For weapons I'm using the Lazuli Glintstone Sword which isn't necessarily the best in slot weapon I can have but I like it thematically. It's a magic sword that goes well together with Lusat's set and it does decent damage. In my staff slot I've gone with the Carian Regal Scepter which you can get from Rennala's Remembrance. This staff gets S scaling in INT at higher levels and it boosts full moon sorceries which I'm using at times.

For talismans I'm using:

20220519184621_1.jpg

For spells I'm using the following:

This gives me a decent arsenal of spells for a lot of different situations and it's working out quite well. It doesn't take me a lot of attempts to take down most bosses due to the high damage output I have. I'm quite the glass canon though so there's only a few mistakes between life and death with this build.

I'm also greatly assisted by Black Knife Tiche's Ashes which is probably one of the strongest summons in the game. She's good at dodging which makes her stay alive for quite a while and she deals high damage in form of a DoT that also reduces enemies maximum health for a short while. This DoT also stacks which means she can deal some heavy damage in a short amount of time.

20220510225126_1.jpg

This helped me a lot in the fight with the Fire Giant which killed me with pretty much any attack it did. One mistake and I was dead so Tiche really came in clutch for me during this fight. It took me around 30 attempts to get him down but in the end he fell and I could climb the mountain and kindle the flame, sacrificing Melina in the process.

To me this cutscene was brand new seeing as I got the Frenzied Flame ending in my last playthrough which meant saving Melina from this sacrifice but making her our enemy instead.

20220511202326_1.jpg

Now all that stand between me and the title of Elden Lord is Crumbling Farum Azula and the last run of bosses. Let's see how it goes. I bet it's gonna be rough as the upcoming bosses are definitely the hardest in the game.

20220511202427_1.jpg


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

So what they say is true, that magic is the easy way to complete the game without much effort?

But from what you're saying if you have to have a lot of reflexes when playing because with anything you're in limbo hahaha, that to me makes it more fair, how stressful Fire giant must have been.

Sorcerer is easy for some of the fights, but not all of them. Since this is his second play through, he is also familiar with how the fights go, so he has gotten a lot of the learning curve of the game out of the way.

It's not necessarily the easy way. I'm heavily assisted with having beaten all the bosses before and know their gimmicks. I also know where all the good items are so I can buff myself up before all the fights.

 2 years ago  

wow... these screenshots are beautiful.

people. buy an IPS monitor. lol.

Refurbished IPS monitors are actually financially affordable. Nowadays the cheapest IPS monitors are around $55 USD in my country (in Hungary).

 2 years ago  

yes they are. I just bought one. 😊

sounds like the game is all but yours..

Comet Azur sounds like an awesome spell. 😉🦾

Nowadays anyone can be an Elden Lord, in my time you had ring a bell or face several kings.

well, it will be interesting to see pooprock put his finger in the ring.

I always wondered how a sorcerer goes in Elden Ring. Is it fun to play and worth it? Good luck on the last run of bosses, you got this and will own them!
$PIMP

It's very fun but takes some time to set up. Unless you know where all the spells are you're pretty much stuck with one spammy spell until you randomly find the rest. Which is why I'm glad I did this as my second play through.

Ah okay, but at least you can do multiple runs to try new things. Keeps it fun.

Getting Griffith Vibes from Berserk. I should get back on the Elden Ring Grind. Need to configure my wiimote again.

image.png

Sweet! I never read Berserk but maybe I should. It looks really cool.

Comet Azur sounds an awesome spell!

sound like the game is all but yours now.. 😉