This Is What Century: Age of Ashes Needs To Thrive

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I got pretty hyped about the recent news about Century: Age of Ashes so I sat down and brainstormed a bit on what the game needs to thrive. The result is this video.

As always I'll be dropping votes for people in the comments who either subscribe to my channel, like my videos on YouTube, comment on them or all three. Just let me know in the comments to this post if you did any of those!

This Is What Century: Age of Ashes Needs To Thrive


Behind the scenes

This video was quite fun to make. It was nice to be creative for once insteadof basing my content on guides and changes to a game. This one here is 100% my brains original ideas.

The video has already been live for a few days. It was published 3 days ago and has harvested a very decent 550 views in that time. I didn't really expect this one to take off that much but it did and it's also ranking as a 2/10 video on my channel, which means out of my last 10 videos this is the one to have performed the best after a given time period. It compares to how the other videos were performing at the same time relative to when they were published so this is a really nice feature.

In other news my channel is doing pretty well recently. Lost Light has had a big surge in popularity due to the recent big update and global release which means my Lost Light videos have been popping off. This has resulted in a heap of new subscribers and a truck load of views.

image.png

Before this recent surge I was averaging about 4 new subscribers a day and around 1000 views per 48 hours. Now those numbers are up to 8 subscribers a day and close to 3000 views per 48 hours. It's really cool to see this happen and I was quite surprised by it. It's a lucky break seeing as I wasn't aware of the upcoming global release as I made those videos but I'm not complaining.

Since Lost Light is popping off right now I'm going to be doubling down on that game for a while. Lost Light has been the game that's given me the most views and subs lately so I gotta try and satisfy my audience. At the same time I'm gonna have to try and be creative and come up with more content about Century: Age of Ashes so I don't start losing viewers who subscriber for that. I'm gonna have to find a balance of sorts.

Age of ashes thumbail.jpg

I keep on checking nay channels where the devs of Century drop news as I'm kind of starved on content to make about it right now. I don't want to force content out just for the sake of it so we'll have to see how it goes. Hopefully they release some more news on the PlayStation release soon that I can cover.

In the meantime expect to see some more Lost Light. I'm gonna have a four video series coming up with loot guides for the different maps in the game. Those are videos I don't expect to do well early on but rather videos that I expect to get slows views over a long period of time. So called evergreen content that never goes out of date and is relevant even years from now.

For now enjoy this video about Century: Age of Ashes and if you want to help me out in growing please engage with my content on YouTube by liking, commenting or subscribing to my channel. It will help me immensely on my journey to becoming monetized.


All images in this post are screenshots taken by me.

Follow me on: 3Speak | PeakD | Hive.Blog | Twitch | YouTube

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

That dragon-riding looks fantastically bad-ass! I'm not familiar with this game but I might have to check it out just because of how cool the gameplay in your video looks! There's just so many cool games out or incoming that I don't even know about. Just subscribed to your channel!

That dragon-riding looks fantastically bad-ass!

But there is no story to it. This game is a multiplayer battle game, which is of course very good on its own (some people put hundreds of hours into playing it), but the developers could have been added some kind of singleplayer story too. Even if only a short. But they did not. And this is somewhat disappointing. Maybe they will create a prequel later. With this graphics, even a short (1-2 hours) singleplayer story would be a great experience. Like a movie.

 2 years ago  

Story is always a good thing. Sometimes with video games it can feel like gameplay is the most important but I can understand the appeal of a truly engaging story, it adds depth. Although I must admit if a game's fun enough to play, I'll probably forgive the story if it's not great ... but a completely garbage storyline might deter me from playing. A competitive multiplayer with dragons flying around and firing at each other is just cool enough for me to maybe overlook the story. It kind of reminds me of that game from Harry Potter with broomsticks but with dragons which is awesome.

This game really took me by surprise. I just randomly decided to try it for my channel and I ended up really liking it enough to continue making content about it. Thanks for the sub dude!

Liked and commented. I'm also going to go watch that previous video about the news. Loving the game since I moved over to controller. I read that it might not be as good/competitive as M+KB, but I'm not going to be super good at this game anyway and this is way more comfortable!

Go for comfort dude! You can't really be competitive if you're not having fun and being comfortable anyways. You'll improve either way!

image.png

i managed to remember to view it on youtube so I could like and comment on there this time. btw, that's me on youtube. 😊😎🤙

Awesome! Engagement with videos on YouTube make them be recommended to other people. Cheers!

Had to drop this bit of info for you. A new F2P medieval game called Warlander is coming PC and consoles. Looks like PC is getting the beta on September 12th. Looks awesome and I’m sure you could make some cool videos about it.

https://www.gematsu.com/2022/09/plaion-and-toylogic-announce-free-to-play-multiplayer-medieval-warfare-game-warlander-for-consoles-pc

This looks great and I'll definitely be covering it! I really wanted to play similar games like Mordheim but never got around to it.

untitled.gif

I knew you’d be interested.

Dude, I watched this video of yours and it was really great. If Century: Age of Ashes does what you said, your game could explode again. And that means your videos will explode too. So Win Win. Let's Go!

Let's hope so! I hope to be able to grind out the coins needed for the Stormraiser class so I can make a video about that.

That would be great because you would be happy to do something you really want to do rather than forcing content.

 2 years ago  

Ey es verdad si al juego le va bien y comienza a hablarse de el serias uno de los primeros que brinda información así que tendrías un buen trafico de gente en el canal

 2 years ago (edited) 

this game... when you asked us(the audience) what we would like to see.

MANNNN I was reminded of an old game.

it went to have three different names: Air Rivals, Space Cowboy Online, and Ace Online.

it was great.

Air Rivals: SoulSin - 8x - by SoulSin youtube link.

lol yeah I can see the resemblance!

Excelente vídeo hermano, no conocía de éste juego pero se ve maravilloso!

Congratulations @pusen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!