You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Found My Oldest Memory Cards

in Hive Gaming β€’ 3 years ago

@mehmetfix said on this comment that asking people their age is a common activity where he lives (Turkey). 😏

One funny thing is that @mehmetfix suddenly asked @shinyobjects about what their age is, when @shinyobjects just posted about chill/relaxation music. πŸ˜…

Sort: Β 

Haha~

It is where I live as well, I'm strange compared to the average Libyan person. I give answers like "My age is 29.3 or something..." Because I only calculate it when asked about it.

Hahahahah sometimes people give such strange answers here too. πŸ˜€πŸ˜…

Posted via D.Buzz

I don't know why you say .3 after 29, especially since I never encountered one in the Philippines who tells ages like that. πŸ˜…

I never encountered anyone who does it like me too... Adding the fraction is a joke.

I assume you just came up with that joke today! πŸ˜…

!GIF age

No, I'm doing it for at least 3 years now... Mostly offline.~

The people who you told your age with fractional or decimal part would assume that you are a math geek! πŸ˜†πŸ€“πŸ˜…

Have a !PIZZA! 😁

It's fun to see their reactions.

Compared to normal people, I'm a bit of a math geek. I don't like spending time solving problems, (hence why I only took part in your contest only a few times,) but I always use examples using math terms for real life things. Maybe because my mother is a Math teacher? ...but she doesn't do this, I do!

I told someone once:

Translating Arabic or English into Japanese feels like differentiation, there's always something that's lost in the process. When translating Japanese into Arabic or English, you have to imagine the lost pronouns, the lost context. You have to come up with C (the integration constant.) Isn't that fascinating?

For context, I can't read Japanese yet, and I said that with the information I know. The person knows I'm interested in the language, and I know they understand these math terms I'm using. But to normal people, it will sound like a very geeky conversation.

Do people usually ask each other their age in the Philippines? Maybe there are some very curious people out there like me. πŸ˜…

Posted via D.Buzz

Curious people are present in every country, so the Philippines is not excluded. 🀨

People asking each other's age in the country is normally done only when the asker and the person (or people) being asked personally know each other (physically met at least a few times). πŸ€“

Have a !PIZZA and !ALIVE to help you avoid becoming too curious! 😁

Definitely something different culturally. Asking someones age is not common in my area. Different cultures = different norms.

Let's not forget that @mehmetfix is a very curious person as he said here and here. πŸ˜…

Have a !PIZZA on behalf of @savvyplayer! 😁

While anyone can ask somebody else personal questions, I really don't think that it is a good idea to answer such questions here on Hive. πŸ˜…

Have a !PIZZA! 😁

Agreed! !LUV


@shinyobjects(1/1) gave you | wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

Thanks for the acknowledgement and the !LUV! πŸ˜€ Here's some !PIZZA too! 😁


@savvyplayer(4/10) gave you | wallet | market | tools | connect | <><