My Battle In Splinterlands - Weekly Challenge with TORTISIAN FIGHTER.

in Hive Gaming4 years ago (edited)

Hello All,

This is another post in splinterlands sharing my battle for SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge.

Here's a link to the challenge.

image.png

THEME: TORTISIAN FIGHTER.

As far as I understand now, TORTISIAN FIGHTER is not for me.
I played many battles with this card but I was unable to win with it.

It is a melee attacker so I had to use it in the front but every time I was the loser.

I'm going to share my last battle with this monster.

I played with Dragon Splinter.
Battle mana cap was 22.

You may watch my battle from the link below.
Here's a direct link to my battle.

Link to my battle.

image.png

CHALLENGE RULES

  • I'm tagging #splinterlands in this post.

  • My lineup. Explaining why I put each card in that position and why TORTISIAN FIGHTER is a good fit for the rule set?

image.png

image.png

Ans: My monsters: TORTISIAN FIGHTER at first place then Manticore at second, Prismatic Energy at 3rd, and Ice Pixie at the last place.

TORTISIAN FIGHTER is not a good fit for the rule set and you will understand why I said that if you watch my gameplay or if you use it yourself.

I only had one of this card in my collection then I bought more for level up.
I bought 14 cards for making it level 3.

  • Question: Did my strategy work? What will I try differently next time?
    Ans: My strategy didn't work and I'll not try to play with this card next time as I it's not that much helpful.

  • Question: Do you use TORTISIAN FIGHTER often? Why or why not?
    Answer: I don't use TORTISIAN FIGHTER often.
    I don't play with lots of cards and I'm unaware of capabilities of many cards.
    I try to play with the card that I know.

  • I am going to share this post in my twitter with #splinterlands tag.

image.png

Some screenshot of my battle.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Images of this post are collected from splinterlands website.

image.png


About Me.

I'm Sharmin Akter Mim from Bangladesh doing Bachelors in arts in a govt university in our country.
I'm the one and only wife of @ashikstd.
With my little effort, I'm trying to help my husband in this bad time and I'm trying to understand this blockchain.


I want to say goodbye now.

I'm hoping that this post will get some nice view and I'll be trying to do better next time.

Stay safe & stay home for corona epidemic.

Thanks.
Sharmin.

Sort:  

Tweet Promotion:

Congratulations @sharminmim! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

it's always a learning experience! The best way to learn is to develop strategies like this, when you lose trying out new things! I've had many lost battles trying new line-ups too!

Copy_of_Upvoted_grapthar1.png

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @ashikstd on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening