Testing New Waters | Mobile Legends: Bang Bang

in Hive Gaming8 months ago

As you all may know now that I am now a fan of MOBAs as I have been playing a lot of Pokémon Unite. A while back I watched a gameplay by @membersonly on League of Legends: Wild Rift and I thought it looked cool. From there, I got inspired to try something that is different from Pokemon Unite.

I thought of getting the same League of Legends game but it is not available in my region unfortunately, plus it was already decided that there is no way I'm getting the PC version because my laptop is a very speedy machine.

I remembered that there was a game called Mobile Legends: Bang Bang, a mobile game which is pretty much a bootleg version of League of Legends. So I decided to roll with that, still better than nothing.




Here is some gameplay of me attempting to be a jungler.


From the first few matches I played in this game, I noticed that the game is way different from what I'm used to.

My first notice is that the main menu UI is way more clustered compared to Pokemon Unite. There are so many buttons and menus to press that I found myself spending about 10 minutes going through all the menus avaliable. Also the game wouldn't stop giving me stuff since I am a new player.



After playing a game of Mobile Legends, I feel that the game's arena is a lot larger than that of Pokemon Unite, plus there is an extra lane in the middle of the arena.

But unlike Pokemon Unite, where the aim is to score goals in the opponent's goal zones, the main aim of this one is to destroy the opponent's main turret at their base.



As for the characters available in the game, I've noticed that they are classified in a much different way. Instead of the one that I'm used to which are all-rounder, attacker, speedster, defender and support; the characters are classified into fighter, marksman (I think that's what it's called), tank, support and mage. I also noticed that some of the characters are able to play multiple roles too, like a tank can also work as a support character.

These classes are able to take different paths in the game which are the gold lane, the exp lane, middle lane, jungle and roaming. I've gotten a bit of an idea for what the different paths are for, but I do not fully understand the role of the roamer and the middle laner because this is my first time hearing of those concepts.



I noticed that some of the characters have mana, which is used, especially by mages, for their special abilities. Also, players are able to gather gold to purchase additional equipment.

After a while, you'll have to make a choice between two equipment to buy using the gold you've gathered. Both of the equipment choices provide different buffs so I'm guessing that the choices you make and the buffs you need are dependent on playstyle.

I was not used to this feature and mostly ended up forgetting about it while my gold pile kept stocking up.



So far, I've only played a few matches and I'm pretty sure that most, if not all, of the matches I've played in were bot matches - including this one. Such is the life of being in a low rank in any online game nowadays. I'm pretty sure that the matches will get more and more intense as I play more.



It certainly was interesting to check out this game as it was a new experience for me. Maybe I will be able to check out the real deal that is League of Legends one day; but for now, I'll stick with what I've got.

That's all for now and thank you very much for stopping by :D

Sort:  

Greetings my friend.
I also played Mobile Legend while Wild Rift was still promised for other regions. My favorite character was Saber, that robot that seems to have some similar mechanics to Yasuo, he serves as Jungler and TopLane, the interesting thing to note in this version is that the Tanks are forced to be supports in the route with the ADC, isn't that strange?

Oh yeah. I've tried using Saber before. Also yeah, I did notice that when I played as a defender one time. It definitely felt kinda strange.

And pardon me, but what does ADC mean? I'm still not so used to MOBA terms. 😅

Attack Damage Carry = Mages and Shooters high damage.

Oh. Thanks.

Congratulations @sidkay588! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2023
The countdown to HiveFest⁸ is two weeks away - Join us and get your exclusive badge!