You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Splinterlands Changes My Life and Makes Me a Better Person

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

I curse more, now. I almost started drinking again. I used to play in Champion league and got busted down to diamond... sometimes, sniff, I land in gold 2 and have to spend the season fighting and crying just to get close to the majors, again.

People with decks that shouldn't even be shown next to mine just have their way with me, time after time, again and again, until the streak is so long I can't even look at my battle history without wanting to open a vein.

Filling out my season report card feels like making a list of ways I've disappointed my mother. 😜

Sort:  

You and me both, mate.

This is probably what it feels like to approach retirement in pro sports. Lol, now all I can do is rent out my cards and post about the glory days. 🙄

I used to be a Battle Mage like you; but I took an arrow to the knee.

Omfg, dude, if they ever get a game like Skyrim paying me to play I'm lost forever.

That is of course until I take a syndrome to the carpal tunnel and have to settle down in a old gamers commune somewhere near the desert.

Gold 2 feels like failing in Math, honestly! I dread it!

Omfg, YES!! Or spelling. It’s right in my fucking head but it comes out with an I instead of a Y when I execute! Or worse, they want the British spelling with a fucking U in it for no good reason…

there's one more benefit, learning to deal with anger and frustration. :)