You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL - To Some : Playing Poker = Gambling ... Even When No Money Is Risked

in Hive Gaming2 years ago

Hearthstone Screenshot 05-02-22 16.09.36.png

I play Hearthstone. I play poker on Lucksaks. I have sunk more money (USD) into Hearthstone than I ever have into playing poker on Lucksaks. Lucksaks has cost me ZERO USD and ZERO Hive.

Both games are based on cards. Both games are based on card RNG. Both games are based on the SKILL you learn over time.

Poker is a lot more fun and interactive. You meet people from all over the world while playing and form friendships. One could call those friendships GUILDS.

Guilds or teams could play against other teams for the prize to see who is the best team.

There is no difference. It should never be treated as such.

Also coming to someone's post and being snotty is rude. If you are not adult enough to learn how to express yourself without being rude you should learn. You get farther in life when you treat people fairly and try and see both sides to an argument.

If you would have come to this post and calmly stated your problem with Lucksaks posting in your group I would have taken you seriously and looked into your side more. As it stands I read your first reply and how it was worded and dismissed any claims you had. You came here throwing a temper tantrum and were treated as such by the author of this post.

Sort:  

My reply best left unsaid cause I would rip em all a new asshole.

Didn’t and don’t have a problem with Lucksacks posting in the community. We had a mod misunderstand a rule but listening to reasoning wasn’t on Lucksacks agenda today. They’d rather throw this tantrum and segregate themselves.

Let us try this again...

Also coming to someone's post and being snotty is rude. If you are not adult enough to learn how to express yourself without being rude you should learn. You get farther in life when you treat people fairly and try and see both sides to an argument.

I am immature. Always will be.

For a man that is running a gaming company to build a RPG game on the blockchain and needs investors saying

I am immature. Always will be.

is really not a good look. Just a little advice.

Have a wonderful day.

I am not running any company and am not building any RPG so you must have me confused with someone else.

my bad.

I apologize for the confusion on my part.

All good. Enjoy your weekend