Battle Islands! Something To Play When There Is Nothing To Play!

in Hive Gaming8 months ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Coconut killer.png

HGC_Banner.png

Well Hello There Fellow Gamers And Hivers!

Okay so guys this really isn't going to be anything like what you're use to seeing from me. I'm a little forced to do this but it's not something I want to do.

We have fallen onto a load-shedding schedule now and it's really interfering with my Wednesday gaming videos. This one caught me off guard but the next one I'll be prepared!

Now since we don't have power I was forced to play something that wouldn't budge out on the laptop with no power coming in, I decided to jump onto Battle Islands and try the game out, I installed it a couple of months back and I've never gotten around to it.

Although I don't think I'll be getting back to it!

It's fun don't get me wrong!


apps.36105.68272643392816673.0e419332-f9a1-41f8-883b-8979994898a6.jpg

Image Source

Battle Islands!

What is it and is it worth it?

Well that really is debatable, if it was a mobile game it would have been worth it a thousand times but since it's a PC game I don't think quite as much!

It would have been a whole different scenario if it was a tower defence game but this is more a Clash Of Clans vibe than anything else, just less fun! Or it's hard, I feel indecisive about this game. There is something that makes me want to play it a little longer but then there is also something pushing me away from it.

Do or die I think it has lost most of its player base over the years! If I do infact have a play at it again I'd likely only jump on to tackle the campaign!

Well I'm off to go find a nice tower defence for the mobile!

4.jpg

Image Source


Remember To Keep On Gaming Like You've Only Got One Life Left!



To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

👍 ❤️ Upvoted ❤️ 👍