Hunting For Swamps!: Valheim Stories.

in Hive Gaming22 days ago
Authored by @Technicalside

Coconut killer.png

HGC_Banner.png

Well Hello There Fellow Gamers And Hivers!


The Long Forgotten Mistlands!

Well okay I'm back now and treading on a journey which led to death! Yeah death! Now I've got to untangle my way out of this one!

But let's jump in on that journey! Because I nearly died a couple of times and eventually from sheer stupidity I managed to get myself killed!

Now the plan is to get some steel in hand! Yeahp! Steel for a stone cutting bench! So whatever comes I have to get through it! So I set off on my little sail boat and well as luck would have it I got the smoothest of sailing!

Screenshot 2024-04-28 203220.png


Until Curiosity Got The Better Off Me!

Well almost hey it didn't quite!

Almost! I mean that though! Remember those weird rocks floating in the ocean! Yeah I decided to go see at what I could poke and it was worth it in the end though!

Screenshot 2024-04-28 203903.png


Is The Prize Worth It?

Well I might need to google what the hell I just unlocked but this wasn't in here the last time I played this game!

I like what I see to say the least! I managed to hit a few of those nodes and gather up whatever the hell it was that I got and high tailed it out of there just in the nick of time!

Screenshot 2024-04-28 203840.png


The First Sign!

The first sign that I would have been better off heading home!

But where is the fun in that! I was still hitting away at those nodes and the entire rock started boiling and shaking violently, I managed to make it back to the ship in time but I didn't think there would be a ship to head back to! It was a rough ride but thankfully I managed to get out!

Screenshot 2024-04-28 204400.png


By Nightfall!

By nightfall I did manage to reach land and started exploring out the place! Now remember I am in need of swamps or swampy areas to find the steel I am looking for!

Now I know they are hidden away in dungeons and stuff but let's check out this village first!

The village of the Undead!

Screenshot 2024-04-28 204615.png


Surviving The Night!

Now in truth I never thought I'd have made it out alive! Not here! Not in this place!

The dead never stopped coming! I almost managed to clear out the last of the nests when I decided to give up! I could have pushed through easily if I decided on it but it grew tiresome and I had things that needed discovering!

Not that I can do much discovering from the grave!

Screenshot 2024-04-29 175328.png


The Swamps!

I finally found a swampy location!

Now whether it has any dungeons in for me to explore I don't really know! I won't know unless I land hey!

With that said I only discovered the location now and I would need to make a few trips back and forth for me to get everything I need to that location!
Wont help me hunting for Iron and dying like I did and not having any way out of there!

Screenshot 2024-04-29 180248.png


My Mistake!

So the mistake I made was to ram the boat into the shoreline!

The moment I touched down I was battered with arrows and some leeching demon!
Let's just say that the ship sank and I am now part of the muddy underworld!

A moment of truth! I ain't going to recover that body! No hell no!!! I'll just roll back the server and retry! LELS!

Screenshot 2024-04-29 180756.png


Remember To Keep On Gaming Like You've Only Got One Life Left!


To everyone who made it this far into my post Thank you for the read and the support.

If you found this entertaining or educational please consider a re-blog and up-vote.

Most of all please leave a input in the comments below, whether is good or bad critic I would like to know, whether its your opinion or your way of doing things in a different manner I would like.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Connecting the people of #HIVE across South Africa. #hive

Sort:  

When it’s dark everything looks horror to me but in the daylight it looks like a beautiful place also they have great graphics I guess.

The darkness has an eerie feeling to it doesn't it! I think with daytime the sounds and vibrant colours make it feel completely different!