You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I bought a controller and did some Forza racing

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

You will always have certain games requiring a controller. For instance fighting games, which I myself use a PS4 controller for but need one that is newer and has better input latency and is better to use overall.

Glad you got to enjoy Forza with it, racing games need that control stick to turn better.

Sort:  

Yeah, unfortunately I noticed quite quick in Forza that the sensitivity of the controller wasn't great. I'm gonna check out some fighting games to see if I notice input lag being much of an issue and if I start enjoying them to bother getting a better controller for it. I get quite competitive and unfortunately Forza seemed to be deserted, every time I queued for some online racing it never found a party of other players, one time I was in queue for 35 minutes until I eventually gave up.

Got any good recommendations for fighting games? There were some in the Microsoft store but wasn't sure which one to download.

I think unless the game is within the last few years or has a good playerbase, it will be hard playing online.

Not sure on modern day fighting games if you will play online. Maybe Mortal Kombat 11, or whichever is the latest as that could have players, latest Street Fighter maybe. I play ROMs for retro fighting games lately.

Yeah sounds a bit like all call of duty predecessors, most online gamers move to the newest one and the old ones are either empty or full of hackers.

Cool, will check one out, cheers!