Sort:  

@veryanprime I wish I had read this guide before my Evac mission it has good explanations of several things that confused me. I am now on a planet but not sure how good of shape I am in. I am looking forward to new stuff to do in next updates. Is there a guide like this I could read for the next phase to be released following an Evac?

It is still not clear to me:
If I should try to replay my Evac
If a single account with multiple starters could launch multiple Evacs
If not if more starter cards would help in colonization phases

I'm glad you found it helpful.

The post evac gameplay is still a bit mysterious. Its being actively developed and parts are being tested but we don't really know whats good planet-wise yet.

Currently we are locked to one planet per account. This is a testing restriction. In the future we will be able to have multiple planets and evacs going.

Unless you REALLY like your planet or did an AMAZING job evac'ing, feel free to replay. This will reroll your crew and planet though. (Until you gain access to the colonization testing, then your planet will be locked).

In the future multiple starters will let you have multiple evacs / planets.

How did your evac go? Was your crew relatively unscathed? Did you load up your cargo, passengers and fuel? Does everyone have weapons equipped? If you answered no to any of those, I personally recommend to keep playing and practicing evac until you get a "perfect" run. The more stuff you have when you gain access to the colonization challenge the better a state you will be in!

Hope this helps.

OK thanks I think I may replay when I have a bit of time then. I in a military I got like two passengers loaded. I was still learning a lot each run when I finally suceeded in a launch and landing. the planet seems inhabitable but miserable with 24hr daylight and a 0C temp, so I suspect beter exists.
!hivebits

Hivebits blends Hive's blockchain and Bitcoin's ethos. Your effort = your reward. Mine HBIT simply with ! hivebits (no space), one-per-day. Success! You just mined .9 HBIT and the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. You can receive 100% of the HBIT by replying to one of your own posts or comments. Or, support Hivebits by using the official HBIT mine | your wallet | market | tools | connect | <><

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @bfciv, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @bfciv, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations @veryanprime! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice work, everything is clear :)

Great work. though i still need more time to grasp it. lol.

Thank you for posting this. I so badly want to play this game but if its gonna be this hard just getting it started I cant even imagine how hard it will be during game play. Ill end up killing everyone in my crew lol. I was given a pack and received the scientist one but am thinking I should get the other two starter packs as well. I also havent really played video games in ages. I guess I was hoping for an easier start and maybe it get harder while I learn game play. Has anything been happening in this game recently?

Apparently I haven't checked Hive in a while... Just saw your message now.
There is a lot to take in, but you eventually get used to it!
I definitely suggest getting the other two starters, they are worth it.
Things are slowly plugging along. The colonization challenge will be beginning shortly. This phase is more resource and people management and is much less high stress.
Let me know if you want more info! I can't type too much now unfortunately.