Skyrim - Escaping Helgen

in Hive Gaming3 years ago

You're finally awake

Skyrim is easily one of my most played games, however I've only completed the main quest line once and never completed either of the DLCs. With the game being nearly 10 years old I want to be able to say that I've fully completed Skyrim.

While there are plenty of side quests and guilds to go through, my main goals are:

  • Complete Skyrim Main Quest
  • Complete Dragonborn Main Quest
  • Complete Dawnguard Main quest

With Ralof's greeting, I begin my journey to finally beat Skyrim.

Who are you?

I spent a few minutes sliding the face options around, removed all dirt and scars, and spent longer than I wanted to adjusting the mouth. Once done, I'm off to the chopping block.

Interruption

Arriving to put a stop to our execution, it's a dragon. It causes fire to rain over Helgen and the crowd scatters. With the cutscene over I gain control of the character and need to reach the keep on the other side of town. Luckily Helgen is pretty small. Once there, I chose to enter with Hadvar.

Unbound

My hands are free and the looting can begin. Anything that's worth more than its weight in gold is getting put in my pockets. Starting with some light armor and two iron swords for my protection. I was also able to loot a greatsword off the enemies in the next room. This made the rest of the keep pretty quick.

Kill Cam

Spider

Level up

After barely surviving the spider's nest I was able to level up. I raised my stamina, and put a point into two-handed weapons. I'll leave out what happened to the bear.

Escape.jpg

The exit is just ahead and the rest of Skyrim waits.

Sort:  

Oh very nice to see someone playing with an ORC. The Orcs are a cool race but very forgotten by the players :/

Nice post, buddy.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @wanderingblob.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @wanderingblob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Bee ready for the 2nd Hive Power Up Month challenge!
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!