I'm gonna let you decide what I play next (vote!)

in Hive Gaming9 months ago

I haven't been having much success deciding what game I am going to play next and other than a couple of successes such as Resident Evil Biohazard I have been quite disappointed with what I have chosen.

Therefore I want to try an experiment and I am going to suggest 3 games and leave it up to the masses to see which one I will play next. It would probably be useful if you have played the games in question but even if you haven't, just choose one anyway based on what you think would be better. All of these games that I have chosen are similar in the way that they are longer games and contain RPG elements or are straight up RPG's.

I promise to play whatever game is chosen for at least 10 hours or until I complete it, whichever comes first.

Here are the choices up for grabs.

Death Stranding



image.png
src

I'll admit that I am a bit afraid of this one because the mixed reviews it gets from players. However, a few of our own members here have said that they were really enjoying it and that means a lot to me. I have been a bit hesitant to get involved because it looks like a really long adventure no matter how you decide to play it.

South Park: The Fractured But Whole


image.png
src

I recall really enjoying the first installment of this game because it is filled with that usual SouthPark humor that some people like me really enjoy. The game itself isn't really all that complicated - or at least the Stick of Truth wasn't - but it was a lot of mindless and silly fun.

Horizon: Forbidden West


image.png
src

I really had a great time with Zero Dawn and I can only presume that this one is good as well. The first one in the series is one of the only really long games that I played to completion as well as did a bunch of the side missions. Why have I been holding off on playing this one? Well, it is because of the fact that I know it is going to be a huge commitment and will be one of those games that you can't just walk away from for long periods of time because the controls are going to be all over the controller and not something you can just relearn every 2 weeks. I know that if I play this that I am going to have to stay dedicated. It does look good though, just like the others on this list.


I'll leave the list at just this many games for now because I don't want it to be a complicated voting procedure. Whichever game gets the most votes will be the one that I play for at least 10 hours so choose, but choose wisely! Thanks!

Oh by the way all of these games and hundreds more are free with the PS-Plus membership currently.

Sort:  

South park of horizon would be best for a stream death stranding is rather slow paced of a game and you can do it as you like. I really enjoy the game but I'm pretty much doing EVERYTHING possible in it so it's taking ages. The entertainment value isn't really there for viewers IMO

so if you had to choose one, which one would it be? I am looking for a tally here. thanks!

Wow! Thanks for sharing this content with us, thou have not able to play none of the games, but I can still predict the one that's you should go for out of the three. I will advise going for Horizon: Forbidden west because I don’t usually like games that I can finish the chapter very soon. I like games that are going to keep me busy. Likewise, I mean a well-designed game that requires technique and skills in other to win. Furthermore, I think if you'll spend your time well, I think it's perfect to go for Forbidden west because it has numerous missions that will keep you in the box to come back and complete the game even when you can not finish it in a day.

ok, that's one for Horizon, thanks for your input!

Horizon: Forbidden West
You gotta play it. Was so good I took the time to platinum. Some of the most gorgeous graphics ever and gameplay is fun as hell. Fighting requires a lot of thought and exploring is quite natural.

your opinion means a lot to me on this because you seem to game like I do. You jump from game to game quite quickly and I can't be certain about this but you seem to finish very few of them... just like me :)

That's 2 for Horizon, thanks for the input.

It seems like we both are going through the PS5 catalog consistently. Wish we had a whole PS5 community on here, but there still isn’t that many of us lucky enough to have one.
Only game I’ve been playing consistently this year is Fortnite and soon to be xDefiant when it comes out. Otherwise I’ll try just about anything.

I do finish few 😅 but the great ones I force myself to complete.

Wish we had a whole PS5 community on here

That would be nice but if we started one it would likely be me, you, maybe Pusen and a handful of others just yakking it up with one another :)

Yeah you’re right. It just doesn’t seem like too many people have a PS5 still. I can’t imagine still being stuck on last-gen, I feel for those who are.

based off the picture horizon looks like the one to go

That's 3 for Horizon. Thanks for voting.

You're welcome! go go play it hehe

Booo, everyone is going with the obvious choice. Go Death Stranding!

I was waiting for you to chime in with this.. haha. That's one for Death Stranding. :)

 9 months ago  

Death Stranding - I am curious what the controversy is all about.

ooh, things got interesting. That's 2 for Death Stranding!

I was expecting much more from this game and the truth is that I felt it was weak in every aspect (gameplay, story, etc) I didn't like it that much, I would have preferred that after the disappointment with Silent Hills they had worked on a horror game. Good post

I would go for Horizon. I loved previous version of the game "Dawn Zero".

Zero Dawn was a pretty amazing game. Thats 4 for Horizon... thanks for voting.

Fractured But Whole isn't too long of a game and is good for some laughs! So being a SP fan that's what I'm voting for!

Nice, someone voting for SouthPark! That's one for SP so far. Thanks for voting!