Last week's holiday's eating out with kids

in Eating Out13 days ago

Last week during school holiday, my husband had work elsewhere at another country. So it was me alone handling the kids. I didn't really plan any bombastic activities for them like going water park or drove further away for eating spree because I needed my husband around in order to do that. So, what did I do last week?

I mainly brought them around the vicinity, lol...

I managed to schedule in some eating out moments for the kids, and let them chose the restaurant or the food they wanted to eat.

This little one out of the blue said he missed Carrot milk juice.

Chicken wings!

Both of them were craving for grilled chicken wings, especially my eldest son. It had waited for it for almost 2 months. Ever since he got sick and was on antibiotic, his stomach and whole system got upsetted and doctor reminded him to take care of his diet intake. But, he got healed and time to eat his favourite food.

We went to nearby coffee shop which had a stall selling grilled chicken wings and 'satay'. It was a mother-son family business whom we had supported for years. I loved looking at their happy contented face.

I ordered 10 chicken wings for them! My eldest ate 8, because my youngest could only eat 2! Super delicious and satisfying!

Creamy butter chicken with rice

I also ordered two plates of butter chicken rice for our dinner, main dish. I shared mine with youngest. Eldest had it for himself. He is on growth spurt now. Keep eating and keep growing well ya, son!

The creamy butter chicken here was delicious and super generous portion too with affordable price. We loved it!

Cheese Naan

Another night, after a long tedious day of cleaning house, we all wanted to go to our favourite restaurant, Kari Kepala Ikan. I ordered beef cooked in red sauce with rice, which I didn't take photo of it. The children always ordered this same food here, their favourite mozzarella cheese naan. The mozzarella cheese naan here is superb. With huge amount of mozzarella and another cheese, perfectly cooked naan with some crisp on the outer layer and soft fluffy inside, and glazed with butter too. Yums!

Subway and arcade

Another day, we went to a mall nearby to grab Subway sandwiches, I did not take photo too, sorry... But we love the B.M.T. the most with honey oat bun. Delicious!

Then off to the arcade just right next door!

Roti telur jantan!

Another morning, we decided not to eat breakfast at home which we usually did. We went to 'mamak' nearby and ordered 'roti telur jantan' for each of us. This was flat Indian bread, with egg inside. Telur = egg. Telur jantan = two eggs... It was so delicious because we all loved mamak food very much.

Fried noodle mamak

Another night, I needed to go to self-dobby area to wash some bedsheets and blankets. So I chose one nearby which also has cafeteria nearby the dobby area.

After putting the clothes to wash, we went to grab some food at mamak again. There was a 'nasi kandar' section where you took rice and chose the protein and vegetables you wanted. But looking at them, I didn't feel like eating them.

I ordered a 'mee goreng mamak' aka fried noodle mamak. The look was not appetizing but seriously it was good!

That's about it, some of my eating out with the sons while husband was outstation. Life is more fun when husband is around!

Sort:  

Is this a new community?
You guys like eating hehe

Yeah, we eat out more during holiday. I am not sure too is it a new community, it somehow appear and I decided to put it here. :)

Hey I just saw thisss. Thanks for posting in this community even though don't really have any whales to backup ; ;. Most people post in communities that are bigger and have curation support so I didn't know how to grow this community without the $$$$.

I made this community for just sharing eating out because I tried posting in one of the foodie community before and they complained I didn't use selfie of myself LOL but when u go out do u take picture of the food or of yourself. It didn't make sense to me.

Wow you're an awesome mom get them good food and bring them to arcade. Also just realized you're from Malaysia too :D . Nice to meet a fellow Malaysian. I haven't seen many around this platform. See you around~