My dry gardens

in HiveGardenlast month



clwlldf1500co8rsz3so83bhr_Mis_jardines_secos.webp
clwlldoxh00a868sz5dp1djpt_thumbnail_IMG_20240524_174925_207.webp
clwlldcbi00cl8rszcm6qfyvj_thumbnail_IMG_20240524_174942_838.webp
clwlle3mj00a27nsz1cgs0ztk_thumbnail_InCollage_20240524_192249106.webp
clwlle2wf00bo0iszf0tm1d8c_thumbnail_IMG_20240524_175017_965.webp
clwlled6200bc3qszdlhyay1o_thumbnail_IMG_20240524_174953_343.webp
clwlldv4e00b61hsz82c0hb7q_thumbnail_InCollage_20240524_192502926.webp
clwlldi4400b672szgbhw3zvu_InCollage_20240524_192114612.webp
clwlldpb000bb0xsz9sfk4jj6_thumbnail_IMG_20240524_175041_357.webp
clwlldy0i00b26lszdvl95suj_thumbnail_IMG_20240524_175044_923.webp

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCgqtUt9JyyRzSX4uMVW2mMsmsqNCLKMCvz4rLdkEHPngP9EpbGoJDJ1Qfywx5PaAKfVXyNphv8zWzfdLuiFZGNQqYr2zr6oCz.png

One of the satisfactions of gardening is to be able to appreciate the progress, after dedicating those hours to the different tasks, whether it is the compost, the plants that were planted, to see how they reacted after fertilizing or pruning them.

In my January post I shared with you that I had planted some mother-in-law's tongues in one of the gardens and the truth is that I was anxious because I had not seen them give new leaves after they were planted, but last week I went over and saw that these plants already have new daughters, to call them in some way.

To appreciate this makes me happy and excited because as you may remember at some point I shared with you that I want to have a kind of dry garden and this is already a big step forward.

Likewise, the mother-in-law's tongue that months ago a neighbor let's say damaged with oil paint gave me the joy of giving me many cuttings after passing it to a pot as you will see here which I had to remove from the pot because I realized first that they were tight and second that there was an anthill installed in the pot, the truth they stung me horrible when emptying the pot, I did not take pictures, but I lasted several days with the bites in my hands.

Of these babies I planted some in another of the gardens in which I also want a dry garden and I have dedicated time and effort for them to adapt, since there if they receive a lot of sunlight and also that land is not the best and with the purpose of giving them a little more moisture and protect the soil I put a layer of dry leaves on the ground, these leaves some neighbors accumulate them when they sweep so I decided to give them a better use and I put a first layer and I plan to give a second to strengthen the work, taking care of the soil and avoiding a little erosion.

Some of these cuttings I also planted them in pots of different types and sizes, some to plant them in other spaces, others to have them at home (for one I bought a new pot) or even to give them as a gift, the truth for those who do not love gardening to see these future leaves seems silly. But for me it is a reason for joy, because I see the fruit of my effort and love, it pleases me to see that my projects are taking shape.

Finally, I have a couple of new plants, a bromeliad and the other one I don't know its name, maybe my beautiful friend @popurri will help me, but I know that I wanted it for a long time and at last I have it.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCXvdWPgoNiyj4Jpog8nM8Wzy933mws1wzR8wPeRo1ToqEjG5w1WEoRNbAQrfpVvUQPBy1TrhMD9T4bUCDWnN6LtqxdHsJR7sk.png

Una de las satisfacciones de la jardinería es poder apreciar los avances, tras dedicar esas horas a las diferentes labores, ya sea al compost, a las plantas que se sembraron, a ver como reaccionaron tras abonarles o podarlas.

En mí una publicación de enero les compartí que había plantado unas lenguas de suegra en uno de los jardines y la verdad estaba ansiosa porque no les había visto dar nuevas hojas luego de plantadas, pero la semana pasada me acerqué y vi que estas plantas ya traen nuevas hijas, por llamarles de alguna manera.

Apreciar esto me hace feliz y me emociona porque como recordaran en algún momento les compartí que deseo tener como una especie de jardín seco y esto ya es un adelanto bastante grande.

Así mismo, la lengua de suegra que hace meses un vecino digamos daño con pintura de aceite me dio la alegría de dar muchos esquejes luego de pasarla a una maceta como verán aquí los cuales tuve que retirar de la maceta porque me percaté primero de que estaban apretadas y segundo que había un hormiguero instalado en la maceta, la verdad me picaron horrible al vaciar la maceta, no tome fotografías, pero dure varios días con las picaduras en mis manos.

De estos bebes sembré algunos en otro de los jardines en los que también deseo un jardín seco y les he dedicado tiempo y esfuerzo para que se adapten, ya que allí si reciben mucha luz solar y además esa tierra no es la mejor y con el propósito de darles un poco más de humedad y proteger el suelo coloque una capa de hojas secas sobre la tierra, estas hojas algunos vecinos las acumulan cuando barren así que yo decidí darles un mejor uso ya coloque una primera capa y pienso dar una segunda para fortalecer el trabajo, cuidando el suelo y evitando un poco la erosión.

Algunos de estos esquejes también los plante en macetas de distintos tipos y tamaño algunas para luego sembraras en otros espacios, otras para tenerlas en casa (para una adquirí una maceta nueva) o hasta obsequiarlas, la verdad para los que no aman la jardinería el ver estas futuras hojas parece una tontería. Pero para mí es motivo de alegría, pues veo el fruto de mi esfuerzo y cariño, me agrada ver que mis proyectos van tomando forma.

Por último, tengo un par de plantas nuevas, una bromelia y la otra no sé su nombre, tal vez mi bella amiga @popurri me saque de dudas, pero sé que la deseaba hace mucho y al fin la tengo

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

All images are my property unless otherwise indicated/ Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad a menos que se indique lo contrario

Text splitters created by @eve66/ Divisores de texto creados por @eve66

Original content created for HIVE | | Contenido original creado para HIVE

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @actioncats! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking