You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal Newsletter 2nd April 2024

in HiveGarden2 months ago

The gardening changed me completely, I had a few plants that did not require great care and often my mother did it for me, but when she died (a year and two months ago), I could not and can not turn a blind eye to something she loved so much so I decided to take care of her plants, some noticed her absence and died, those that have remained remind me of her and getting into gardening and planting my own, It is so beautiful to see how the plants we sow are growing or to learn from the mistakes made with some of them. Dedicating myself to gardening for me has also been a therapy and to remember my mother every time I do it, that's why I fully identify with your lines.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

That's a beautiful way to stay connected to your mother. I'm glad you have that. ❤️