You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day One Of My Garden

in HiveGarden2 months ago

That's inspiring. I haven't grown anything for years. I used to love working in the soil and planting stuff, watching it grow. We're in a new house and already looking around for the best place to make a garden. After looking at your pictures, I called my son and told him we have to get ready for our garden :) Remembering the year I grew pumpkins, made fresh pies from my pumpkins and donated them to the kid's school fair.

Thanks for bringing back those memories.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words my dear friend!

There's nothing quite like the feeling of working in the soil and getting that nature exercise and fresh air :)

Is your son coming over to help prepare the garden in the new house?

He is going to put up the fences and do all the heavy work. I'm going to do the fun--planting :)