The garden, an ideal place to recycle. [ENG / SPA]

in HiveGarden6 months ago

IMG_20231105_165044.jpg

Puedes leer la versión en español AQUI

A few days ago I thought of giving use to a damaged tire I had at home and as I needed a pot to plant the first adenium that I have successfully reproduced, I thought it was a wonderful idea to reuse it in my garden.

Believe me I had countless failed attempts trying to reproduce this plant known as desert rose or adenium. This plant is beautiful and attracts the attention of many people, family and friends, they always ask me to give them a twig to reproduce it but I tell them that it is quite difficult, because I had never sprouted it.

However, when I did two prunings more than a year ago I gave two neighbors and to my surprise they were successful and today they have beautiful adenium, so I was intrigued as to how they had succeeded.

I noticed that one of the neighbors sowed her twig in sand, I wanted to try it that way and to my surprise it worked. 🥳🥳🥳🥳 I'm happy about that! So to celebrate I was encouraged to decorate my old tire to use it as a pot for my little seedling.

IMG_20231105_165035.jpg
 
To do this previously wash the tire and let it dry, then with house paint I proceeded to paint it creating a clear background, then I used a sponge to apply a purple tone and thus create a beautiful shading. The paint used is emulsion type with a satin finish, so it will resist water for a long time.

InShot_20231107_182800685.jpg

 
I omitted the step by step because I had not planned to publish it but then I got to thinking that we can always recycle many things that can be pollutants to our environment and thus contribute to its preservation. In the case of tires, they could be a focus of diseases if they become a breeding ground for mosquitoes, such as the aedes aegypti.

So I thought it was a great idea to reuse this tire, being something that will give a special touch to my garden and also save me money. Once ready, I had to fill it with a lot of grit, horse manure and dry leaves, because of its size it took a considerable amount of substrate but as I had those materials at home this was not an inconvenience. In addition, it helped me to clean my yard by removing the dry leaves that the breeze brings.

InShot_20231107_002359831.jpg

InShot_20231107_002226043.jpg

InShot_20231107_001836673.jpg

 
Then I proceeded to plant my adenium and to complement it I decided to also plant some rhizomes of Oxalis Triangularis, a beautiful plant very similar to clover, I planted it in green and purple colors; I also planted a portulaca or "beautiful at eleven" and a suculenta popularly known as "bad mother plant" (Kalanchoe Laetivirens). I think when these plants grow they will look beautiful together.

IMG_20231105_165450_1.jpg

 
Around the outside of the tire I planted some pink water lily bulbs to give it a more special touch. Hopefully by December they will have grown and I will be able to show you something pretty in my garden. Hugs
to all of you! 🤗🌿🌸

This is my entry in November Garden Journal Challenge.

Credits:

The content is my authorship, the images are my own and the digital editing has been done by me. The original text has been written in Spanish and translated using www.DeepL.com

Alborhadaa (4).png

SPANISH VERSION

El jardín, lugar ideal para reciclar. [ENG / SPA]

IMG_20231105_165044.jpg

Hace unos días pensé en darle utilidad a una llanta dañada que tenía en casa y como necesitaba una maceta para sembrar la primera adenium que he logrado reproducir con éxito, me pareció que era una idea maravillosa reutilizarla en mi jardín.

Créanme que llevaba innumerables intentos fallidos tratando de reproducir esta planta conocida como rosa del desierto o adenium. Esta planta es hermosa y llama la atención de muchas personas, familiares y amigos, ellos siempre me piden que les regale una ramita para reproducirla pero les digo que es bastante difícil, pues a mí nunca me había retoñado.

No obstante al hacer dos podas hace más de un año le regalé a dos vecinas y para mí sorpresa ellas tuvieron éxito y hoy día tienen hermosas adenium, por lo tanto me quedé con la intriga de como ellas lo habían logrado.

Me di cuenta que una de las vecinas sembró su ramita en arena, quise intentarlo así y para mí sorpresa funcionó. 🥳🥳🥳 Estoy feliz por eso! Así que para celebrarlo me animé a decorar mi neumático viejo para usarlo como maceta para mi pequeña plantita.

IMG_20231105_165035.jpg

 
Para ello previamente lave el caucho y lo deje secar, luego con pintura de casa procedí a pintarlo creando un fondo claro, luego utilicé una esponja para aplicar un tono morado y así crear un hermoso matizado. La pintura usada es tipo emulsionada de acabado satinado, por lo tanto va a resistir al agua por un buen tiempo.

InShot_20231107_182800685.jpg

 
Omití el paso a paso porque no había pensado publicarlo pero luego me puse a pensar que siempre podemos reciclar muchas cosas que pueden ser contaminantes para nuestro medio ambiente y así contribuir a su preservación. En el caso de las llantas pudieran ser un foco de enfermedades si se convierte en un criadero de zancudos, como el aedes aegypti.

Así que me pareció una idea genial reutilizar este neumático, siendo algo que le va a dar un toque especial a mi jardín y además me ahorrará dinero. Una vez listo, tuve que rellenarlo con bastante arenilla, estiércol de caballos y hojas secas, por su tamaño llevó una cantidad considerable de sustrato pero como yo tenía esos materiales en casa esto no fue un inconveniente. Además, me sirvió para limpiar mi patio al eliminar las hojas secas que trae la brisa.

InShot_20231107_002359831.jpg

InShot_20231107_002226043.jpg

InShot_20231107_001836673.jpg
 
Luego procedí a sembrar mi adenium y para complementar decidí sembrar también algunos rizomas de Oxalis Triangularis, una planta hermosa muy parecida al trébol, la sembré en colores verde y purpura; también sembré una portulaca o "bella a las once" y una suculenta conocida popularmente como "mala madre" (Kalanchoe Laetivirens). Creo que cuando estas plantas crezcan se verán hermosas juntas.

IMG_20231105_165450_1.jpg
 
Alrededor de la parte externa del caucho sembré unos bulbos de lirios de agua rosado para darle un toque más especial. Espero que en diciembre ya hayan crecido y poder mostrarles algo bonito en mi jardín. Abrazos a todos! 🤗🌿🌸

Esta es mi entrada en el reto Garden Journal de Noviembre.

Créditos:

El contenido es de mi autoría, las imágenes son propias y la edición digital ha sido realizada por mí. El texto original ha sido escrito en español y traducido utilizando www.DeepL.com

Alborhadaa (4).png

InShot_20230718_163409594.png

Sort:  

Wow! I love the paint you gave the tire, it looks beautiful. If you have many of it in your garden, it will be awesome to view. I really can't wait for the pink water lily bulbs to because I am imagining how beautiful it will look around that tire

I also believe the same, I have hope that they will grow very well. Thanks for your comment @iskawrites 🤗

I love the paint job that you did on the old tire (^_^)

We can be very creative in the garden and make small details that will give it a better view. Thanks for stopping by @afterglow

You're welcome

 6 months ago  

We also have a couple of tires in the front yard, with flowers, but I was once told it's not healthy as the tire can let out dangerous chemicals. I don't know what to think. Ours is filled with flowers and it's far from any fruits or vegetables though.

I already have a topic to investigate... 🤔 It is clear to think that they have a polluting and harmful effect. Now the big question is where will they cause the most damage? Throwing it away or recycling it?... At least I have it away from edible plants. Thanks for that information @erikah

Que hermosa quedo tu matera con llanta reciclada es cierto siempre podemos reciclar eso ayuda al planeta además se ve linda

Thanks Monik, the idea is to have less pollution and be more environmentally friendly. 🌿

Due to community rules, please comment in English @monipk35

Thanks for stopping by 🤗

ok ok, I didn't know that you can only comment in English, thanks for showing it to me.

Congratulations @alborhada! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners

It is curious when we see how others are given the plants better than us, but that is also another charm of gardening, exchanging information and tricks with other plant lovers, using this rubber as a pot is great I had seen it, but very few take the trouble to do a craft job to make it look aesthetic and decorative, we will see the results of all those plants that you planted around sure it will look great.

Es curioso cuando vemos como a otros se les dan las plantas mejor que a nosotros, pero ese también es otro encanto de la jardinería, el intercambiar información y trucos con otros amantes de las plantas, el utilizar este caucho como maceta es genial lo había visto, pero muy pocos se toman la molestia de hacer un trabajo artesanal para que se vea estético y decorativo, ya veremos los resultados de todas esas platas que sembraste alrededor seguro se vera genial.

I used to think that, but I kept trying and have had good results in my garden. It really doesn't take much work to make this design on the tire, it's just a matter of having the courage to do it. Thanks for stopping by @actioncats

 6 months ago  

Oh, so cute! A neighbour of mine did this - in the countryside here we have lots of tyres! I love how you re-use an ugly object and make it pretty. Thanks for sharing! Love, @riverflows


image.png

You've been curated by @gardenhive on behalf of the HIVE GARDEN COMMUNITY! We support gardening, homesteading, cannabis growers, permaculture and other garden related content. Delegations to the curation account, @gardenhive, are welcome!

Many beautiful things can be done by recycling our tires, we just have to put our creativity to work inspired by the beauty of our garden. Thanks for rating my post 🤗