You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: September Garden Journal - How are the Plants doing with an Unfaithful Gardener like me ?

in HiveGarden2 years ago (edited)

I know :) and I'm even more happy to follow the seasons out of sync with you !

My god, those flowers just look amazingly delicious ! I never tried and have the occasion to do so, but I guess that if you're using them everywhere, it must be super tasty !

Mmmmh, just answering you after finishing dinner, but relooking at you picture made me hungry again... your meal seems so appetizing :p

Here, it was ratatouille in the oven and 'panisse', a recipe from the south of France, a kind of chickpea flour pastry that is grilled in a pan.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

OH wow - I had to google panisse! Kinda like polenta that's fried? Delicious.

I just got a new Indian cookbook and wanted to make their paneer kofta which looks amazing too. Every culture has delicous fried food - us humans do like it!

Oh now that you know about tri cornered garlic flowers you'll look for them everywhere!

 2 years ago  

Pretty like the same indeed, but even more dense !

Mmmmh, paneer kofta, I miss some friends from India whom lived in Paris for a while..!

Oh now that you know about tri cornered garlic flowers you'll look for them everywhere!

Haha, exactly ! All my eyes are in action :D but I guess I’ll have to wait for Spring too ..(?)