You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Garden Bi Weekly Comment Challenge: Win Hive

in HiveGarden2 years ago

My uncle has been in the plantation world for more than 40 years. This is also what made me interested in gardening for the past 3 months like my previous post.

Gardening is said to be incomplete if plants are not added more nutrients from the outside, namely fertilizers. To help accelerate plant growth while protecting plants from pests. quite multifunctional. Uncle finally taught me to make organic fertilizer from household waste such as vegetables and fruits that were deposited with water in a container for 3 months. Of course, there are tips for the mix ratio.

This liquid fertilizer, called an eco enzyme, is said to be very beneficial for plants, and of course, it remains environmentally friendly among many farmers who use chemical fertilizers. As a result of this chemical fertilizer, he said, which also contributed to the depletion of ozone, groundwater pollution, the possibility of soil that is no longer friable, and other environmental pollution.

He taught me many things, I hope my uncle stays healthy and can see my harvest later.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I'm so amazed by how much everyone listens to the knowledge from their elders. I read your post on this today and loved it. Thanks for sharing!

Of course, parents have more experience and it is very pleasant to talk to them 😊. Always healthy for you and your family