You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Flicker Haven Farm Files-And So It Begins, Lavender Harvest Time!

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Wow, I can smell it while watching the photos, lavender is such a great plant and happy that some of them can stay for our little flying friends. I had one lavender dying this year in the garden, have no clue why :-( two are still alive. It's just hard to get those normal lavender plants, at the moment everywhere they only sell the lavender with the big fat bloom, you know what I mean? They never have the same smell.

Sort:  

Oh! I hate it when plants die. I mean, I know that everything does at some point, but I'm always wondering whether it was the plant's time or if it needed an intervention to thrive.

And yes, I do know what you mean, I think. It sounds like you have tons of Lavendula Stoechas around, AKA Spanish Lavender. All of mine are Lavendula Augustifolia which are the super fragrant English cultivars and there are also the Lavandins (French lavender) which are super fragrant too.

Hope that plant of yours perks back up! Thank you so much for stopping by!

!PIZZA

!CTP