You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal May Part 2: Free Mulch, Banksias and Gang Gangs

in HiveGarden2 years ago

oh my your garden is just "australia" beautiful. delightful. we are hoping to plant lots of natives to. Anxious to increase the biodiversity in the area. There is a lady down the road that i swear has ever flower plant in her tiny garden. hopefully if we have lots as well they will compliment the wildlife in the area.

biodiversity is so important!

love any advice on interesting natives... we have none... and i grew up in NZ which is so different to here.

I still need to do the text version of my garden journal for those that don't want to sit through hours of video... lol
here is the bird that was eating bugs from my hand in the garden the other day
20220505_000056343_iOS.jpg

at the very end of the video you can see him eating out of my gloved hand lol