You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scary Rhubarb not for the faint of heart

in HiveGarden2 years ago

Considering you are in Australia, it might be extra hot and dry compared to Saskatchewan. I know they like shady spots so perhaps try on the north side of the house---wait would that be the south side for you? I was very impressed with the roots because they obviously can store a lot of water in them.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Oh, of course, we really are polar opposites for climate! Yes, it would be south, but our south garden has little shade, so still gets the brunt of the afternoon sun. I'm working on trees to increase the shade coverage.

I am working on trees too! They mostly just die or refuse to grow due to catastrophic drought. I sure need them, though. Not just for shade, but for shelter from the wind.