You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joy of Growing and Eating Your Own Tomatoes

in HiveGarden2 years ago

My mouth is watering at the sight of those tomatoes. I'm sure they are delicious. I have a small tomato plant on my balcony, and although each harvest is only about five or six tomatoes, they are so eagerly awaited because they are sweet and juicy with much more flavor than the ones we get in the supermarket. Congrats on your harvest :) 🍅

Sort:  

Mum always says, there's nothing like the taste of your grown tomatoes. You can't compare it to the commercial ones. Oh I believe it's sweet and juicy! And one sometimes enough because we give some to the neighbors I know 4 pots are too much but it keeps us going. 😁 Thank you for your lovely comment and cheers to your tomato!

Your Mum is quite right.
You're welcome, and have a good week :)